We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quiet and Close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I like the location as it is very close to PHL but not so close you hear the jets all night. It is clean comfortable and the staff are friendly. I stay here on the last night of business trips so making my flight is easy.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesdays is right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    162
    72
    28
    7
See reviews for
131
105
37
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband, 7 month old and I were stranded in Phili due to Sandy. We were at the shore for a wedding but got trapped in Phili. Our flight was the first cancelled before she hit. The excellent receptionist fund a room for us, a bed for our daughter, and kept the same price. We kept needing to extend our stay as our flights kept getting cancelled. We ended up on a last minute flight and, though we informed them and were ready within 15 minutes, they had the shuttle ready and got us to the airport within minutes. Everyone was just wonderful. They worked hard to keep the Internet and electricity going while dealing with other problems brought on by Sandy and her storm surges.
I cannot thank them enough, nor recommend them enough.
I also did not see any bugs, the cleaning staff were excellent and gave us whatever we needed. When our daughter threw up all over the comforter and sheets at 2 am (thank goodness we caught it before it hit the mattress), the man from the front desk brought us replacements, himself.

Room Tip: Or room was on the 3rd floor. It was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Room ok, but bug found in bathroom. Convenient to airport. Usually stay at Hampton Inns while traveling, this one was not as nice as other Hampton Inns. No charge to park (some nearby hotels charge a fee).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed one night whilst I was in PA for a customer meeting. The hotel is close to the airport and the shuttle was quick and easy. I ate a Ruby Tuesdays which was great. Breakfast was the standard Hampton, not one to linger over but adequate to get you off to a good start. The room was very clean and tidy as was the bathroom. I was greeted as a Hilton Honors member and offered a cookie and bottle of water. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly and overall I have nothing but positive comments about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. It was a good choice. Just minutes from the rental car return facility, and there's a gas station just behind the hotel for easy fill-up before return. In addition, there's a Ruby Tuesday adjoining the parking lot so you can get an easy meal if you don't want to drive anywhere. But about the hotel... it seemed there was some construction going on, but I could only see it. I wasn't bothered by it, per se. The room was typical of a Hilton chain. Very neat, very clean, nice bed and bedding. Good value for the location, for sure. I'd stay again if flying out of Philly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently did a park, stay and fly at Hampton Inn. The price, including a week of parking was great; we had a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Another plus for people who have early flights is that the Hampton breakfast starts at 5:30 AM every day so you can have a full hot breakfast before leaving for your flight. Breakfast included omelets, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, pastry and toast--what more could you need?
We will stay here again when an airport stay is needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

As soon as we walked into our room, our jaws dropped. Huge room, awesome bathroom, just great! The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and made me jealous when we gothome to our own bed. I didn't realize it was part of Hilton. Everytime we visit Philly we will be staying here. They had an amazing breakfast layout and even had bags set up as you checked out labeled breakfast on the go. What a great idea! I cannot say enough about this place. Just amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.