We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea & coffee table set-up near elevator was excellent... & all night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Almancil, Portugal
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Tea & coffee table set-up near elevator was excellent... & all night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I would definitely stay here again; the location is great for anyone travelling to or from Philadelphia Airport. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast was delicious- especially the waffles. The front desk staff were very curtious and always smiling- even at 2am when we came down for some tea. Abundant parking in a gated lote.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    177
    79
    29
    7
See reviews for
141
115
39
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was my first stay at this Hampton Inn and it won't be my last. This is an excellent airport hotel when traveling in or out of Philadelphia airport. The front desk staff was professional with excellent customer service skills. The exterior and interior of the hotel was extremely clean. The location is three minutes to the airport but I could not hear the airplanes overhead. The room was extremely clean and updated. The beds and pillows were top grade. The bed was extremely comfortable. All the necessary shampoo, condition and etc were provided. Noise level, "no" noise, could not hear even though there were others in the rooms on both sides. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and professional. The breakfast was the normally good Hampton Inn breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and maintained. The shuttle was on time, clean and well maintained. The driver was friendly and did an excellent job bringing us to the airport. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked an overnight stay at Hampton Inn in December. We usually stay at the Renaissance when we stay near the airport, but that hotel was booked, so we found the Hampton. We don't regret it one bit! We would definitely stay here again.

Check-in was prompt and the staff was friendly. Our room was ready immediately upon arrival at 3PM. We got a room on the 5th floor with a nice view of the city skyline. The room was clean and spacious. We booked at king- bed room with a pull-out sofa bed and all four of us (all adults) slept comfortably. The HVAC unit was very efficient. When we came in there was cold air blowing, but after a slight thermostat adjustment it was very cozy. There is free Wi-fi in the rooms. All you need to log in is your name and room #, so that was very convenient. We didn't notice any noise from neighboring rooms, but several doors slamming in the hallway at 5AM did not go unnoticed. I guess one should expect that from an airport hotel, however, since most travelers will be leaving early to catch a flight.

An airport shuttle runs fairly frequently, but we weren't flying on this trip so we didn't use it. However, we did need a cab and had the front desk staff call for one. It arrived in less than 5 minutes!

For meals, there is a Ruby Tuesday next door. We chose to dine in the city that night. We did, however, enjoy the free breakfast in the morning. Hot food, not just continental fare! The coffee was freshly brewed and the food was plentiful. That morning they served cheese omlettes and turkey sausage but I understand that the menu changes daily.

Overall, a good hotel and the price was quite reasonable! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was adequate and plentiful (though it would have been nice to have a sausage or ham or bacon choice instead of a giant tub of sausage gravy). The breakfast room is small and crowded, and there's no place to put your purse unless you get there early enough to snag a wall seat. The shuttle wait on arrival and after a phone call to the hotel took about a half hour. The return shuttle in the am was right on time. The chief attraction of this hotel is that it is near Ruby Tuesdays, but the walk over to it and through a gate on the dark non-entrance side of the restaurant is unlighted. The shower head is up near the ceiling and has no handheld option. In all, the PHL Hampton Inn seems to be geared for the male business traveler not for women or families. My trip in and out of PHL was mid-week.

Room Tip: On a busy weekday, highest floor can be slow to get to and return from on the elevators, a very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Check-in was of average speed and fairly friendly (for Philly!) The rooms are typical Hampton, comfortable but not fancy. HVAC was of average to above average in noise but not bad. TV is HDTV with HD on most channels. There is a Ruby Tuesday nearby for dinner. Breakfast is OK but not the best i've had at a Hampton. There is a shuttle that will take you to the airport or taxis can be used for about $13 if you don't want to wait in the cold for the shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Visited my boyfriends family for Thanksgiving. Location was great, it's safe, clean, and not alot of traffic. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good and all the staff was very nice. I liked the workout machines, the hotel supplies clean, new earphones so that each guest can plug into the tv's on the machine and workout. They also have complimentary shuttle to the airport, the shuttle driver is very nice as well. As crazy as holiday travel is, our visit at the hotel felt easy. When we go back to visit I will definately stay there again. Thank you to all the Hampton Inn's staff for make my holiday weekend great! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great customer service! Service to the airport and long term parking was very economical and convenient. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very efficient. Thank you for your great service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeganK, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn at the Philadelphia airport for your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing us and our staff and there service. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;