We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for quick stay for an overnight by the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for quick stay for an overnight by the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on business the night before a flight. Airport is located nearby, but far enough away that overhead plane noise was not a problem. The hotel was clean and the room was nice. Staff was very friendly to me, as well. Parking lot is gated and seemed quite secure. Also, there's a restaurant right next door if a dinner is needed. Didn't really explore the surrounding area, but would definitely consider staying here again if I need a hotel by the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    181
    81
    29
    7
See reviews for
142
119
39
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Pick up from the airport was in a timely manner. Driver was very nice. Reception staff was friendly and our room was clean and up to date. They clean not only the sheets before each guest arrives, but the duvets as well. Breakfast was a nice selection of both hot and cold food. Having the coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7 is a nice touch. I had to wait in the lobby for a couple of hours for my husband as he went to pick up a restored car that we had ordered and the lady in the reception area asked if I wanted a snack. :) Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The shuttle service jsut keeps getting worse. Hotel is undergoing renovations and looks great. Love the Hampton Inns and this was is friendly, safe and great location. On the other hand - the shuttle runs 5 min and 35 min past the hour. Our driver - needed a bath and haircut, left the van inside dirty not only his fast food meail but wrappers all over the floor. No hello in the morning - airline and that was all he said. Did not wear his seatbelt - just a mess all around. Now the driver who picked us up-- called and was told a few minutes - 30 minutes later - the usual how was your flight - van is dirty and he was just finishing his meal from McDonalds - no wonder we waited - he made a pit stop. Was not real thrilled standing on the cold. This is a regular occurance with the drivers at this hotel.

Room Tip: You will hear the planes no matter which side of the hotel you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeganK, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton inn at the Philadelphia airport for your stay. I am sorry that you had encountered challenges with our shuttle drivers; our scheduled time for departing the hotel is every 5 and 35 after the hour. This way we are able to accommodate all of our guests needs for catching there scheduled flights. I also apologize for your delay in pick up where we try and have our pick ups in a timely manor sometimes the call for a pick up comes in as soon as the shuttle leaves the airport then he has to come back to the hotel drop off guests and return for the next pick up. I am however surprised to hear the van driver was not wearing his seat belt not only is it our policy it is also the law in Pennsylvania. The drivers are also not allowed to use the van for personal use under any circumstance and this is a policy that we strictly enforced with the gps system that tracks where they are at all times. While I am not disputing that the driver had food with him I can assure you that he did not stop on his way to get you. Where we pride ourselves on service sometimes with a shuttle there can be kinks I appreciate you bearing with us while we work them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerstown, PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Hampton on October 20/21, 2012 as we were flying out of Philly on the 21st for a 15 day cruise. We love the Hampton and have never found the rooms or staff to be in any way deficient. Rooms are great and staff outstanding.
Only upsetting thing - upon returning, we attempted to contact the hotel for the shuttle back to pick up our vehicle. Call 1 - answered, asked if I could be put on hold (done before I could answer), cut off - Call 2 - answered again, same thing, I said no, I've been put on hold and lost. Person said, I'me having a bad day..seriously. Calls 3, 4, 5 - rang up to 25 times and no answer. Finally, a young man answered and we were picked up by your great driver - this was November 7 at about 6:30 to 7:30 pm. (don't have exact time was irritated by this time).
I would still stay here...would like to have the young lady answering calls to be talked to.

Room Tip: service only has to do with the shuttle return on November 7th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Let's start with the good first. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were dated but clean and comfortable.

The bad. I was traveling in the area and booked a room last minute for the same night. I choose the pay in advance option as it was a significant savings (booked through Hampton's website). When i arrived they told me I had booked the wrong night and needed to charge me a significantly higher rate. When I showed the front desk clerk my confirmation number and confirmation email detailing the correct dates and that i paid in advance he realized the error but there was nothing he could do without calling a central 800 number. I proceeded to wait in the lobby for an extended period of time as they tried to figure out what to do. After a long wait, the only option they offered me was to rebook me at the higher rate. Total bate and switch. Very disappointing as I have stayed at Hampton Inn in various locations and always have had the best experiences. This experience takes Hampton off the list until they fix this situation. I have referred the issue to the Better Business Bureau.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeganK, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip and I appreciate your understanding as we experienced a nonstandard situation. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures so we might handle the situation more efficiently should it come up in the future. Again I apologize for the mistake made on our end and assure you it was not made with malicious intent. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss your experience and I do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel again to experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here before an early flight and we would stay here again. The front desk staff was so very nice, both at arrival, departure, and when we came back to get the car. They answered all our questions and even offered us water and a snack when they heard the kids say they were hungry when we were just picking up the car. The rooms are very clean and quiet and they include a nice, but simple breakfast buffet. There is a restaurant next door and they keep it well lit at night to walk over to it. They offer long term parking across the street which is not big deal because it is a small road to cross. The shuttle to the airport is very efficient but of course coming back it was not the best. It took 2 calls to the hotel and 45 minutes (after a delay ridden 9 hour flight)to get the shuttle -that is my only complaint, especially since the man assured me on the first call, that the shuttle was at the airport and would be there in 5-10 minutes. Overall a great way to start a trip and the front desk staff on the return made up for the anxiety provoking wait for the return shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A last minute search on the Hampton Inn website turned up this gem. I wasn't using the hotel for the airport, but as a hotel that provided R&R due to hurricane Sandy. The price was right for $80 AARP for a Saturday night, and $130 for Sunday night.

I arrived to a line of 4 people waiting to check in, but the gentleman behind the desk was very professional and efficient. He said the hotel was sold out. My king room was on the 6th floor, but they have 2 elevators. The room was very clean, a huge 42" TV with 60 or more stations; wifi with no issues. A microwave/refridg was missing, I thought all Hampton's provided these but guess I'm wrong. Maybe most customers only stay one night. I had a neighbor on each side but didn't hear any noise. I didn't like standing in the tub to take a shower, it seemed very small, narrow and slippery; the water pressure is low - a green thing??. The breakfast was great as always. The first morning were the western omlets and sausage links, I thought very tasty. But the next morning was cheese omlets - yuk I didn't enjoy them one bit- and some kind of thin round slices of ham...very dry. So that disaster had me make a delicious waffle. The lady who stocks and cleans did an excellent job. Buzzing around that room, cleaning tables and keeping everything stocked is a hard job. It seemed all employee's enjoyed being there, that is good to see!!

It's nice to have a Ruby Tuesday restaurant next door, it was a busy place and didn't dissapoint. All in all, I left feeling relaxed and refreshed and I shall return.

Room Tip: I read another review about renovated rooms, I had no problem with mine being on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeganK, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn during your time of need. I would first like to say I hope you and your family are safe at home now. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your room. We have just renovated our guest rooms along with our lobby for a new modern look. I am so sorry you didn't like the shower pressure however with the environmental movement we are utilizing more green incentives one of them being the water. I am also sorry that you didn't like the omelets but that is one thing we are proud of here is the many options we provide our guests for breakfast. I also am glad you noticed that our employees are not only working but having fun doing it. We hope you can make it here again soon under different circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.