We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with slow elevators and bad valet parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 N Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with slow elevators and bad valet parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Elevators seem to take forever to arrive in the rear lobby. Also, getting my car from valet parking on Sunday at checkout took almost an hour. The room was very clean and well furnished. All the staff we interacted with were very nice. We booked a corner executive suite and were amazed at how big the room was for the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    568
    128
    41
    9
See reviews for
324
313
70
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stayed in October of 2009 and have been meaning to write up a review for this hotel. Its in a great location of many tourist attractions. The rooms are spacious. The staff was extremely friendly. I recommend that you park a few blocks away at the Latimer Garage on Latimer St. its only $15 for 24 hours rather then pay the hotel prices of over $30 a night which is the rate at most hotels. I stayed on a Saturday night before going to an Eagles game. Its within walking distance of many great bars in Philly. I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

My experience here was wonderful. Brilliant location walking distance for sightseeing and shopping, Right beside City hall and Reading market with wonderful places to eat. My room was on the 6th floor over the front entrance and the view was superb. staff were friendly, helpful and smiling. room was spotless and very comfortable. breakfast provided a huge range to satisfy all tastes. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend in January to visit our son in the area. Got a great rate on Marriott website for $87 a night-they had a 20% off weekend rate. The location is perfect, beds comfy and the staff is friendly. The elevators on the far east side of the lobby are a little slow in the morning. We didn't eat at the hotel, but had drinks every night in the bar. The staff was great and the drinks reasonably priced for a downtown location. The restaurants in Philly are superb- check out LaViola (Italian), Fuji Mountain (Japanese) and great breakfast/brunch place called Day by Day. We would definately stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Stayed one night at Courtyard and found the hotel to be nice. It was clean and the rooms were large enough for a family. Some noise in the hallway at night but, not the hotel's fault. The indoor pool was small but, adequate. Whirlpool was nice. Exercise room was incredible and state of the art. We had valet parking and breakfast included in our rate. It was $20 more than the basic room but a good deal as parking is $36 and the breakfast buffet for 2 adults was $33 plus tax/tip. Nice hotel in the heart of Philly.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington Point
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

This was a fairly simple hotel in a central location. The room, bed and bathroom were adequate, clean and tidy. If you get it at a good price there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was in a good location. It was clean, quiet and a good value. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown

Address: 21 N Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice property located near the city's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.