We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but probably won't be back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
aloft Philadelphia Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok but probably won't be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our room was clean and plenty big for a family of four. Not happy with the parking charges at all. The parking charge alone is enough for me to pick another hotel. I did not use the pool or business center so I cant comment on them.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    171
    108
    61
    34
See reviews for
83
121
62
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I loved the bedroom because it was spacious and the beds for super comfortable. Also, the room was very stylish. However, the toilet smelled of sewer and the bathroom in general was completely inadequate in supplies. Furthermore, the water was not free. Although I was only there for one day and didn't have the problem of paid internet, the wifi is not free after the first 24 hours. Also not free was the parking and the breakfast. The breakfast, in my opinion, had awful choices with stupid prices. Even coffee and tea cost $4. The tea isn't even brewed or anything, you just dip the teabag and it costs $4 - ha! Seriously, my school offers those same kinds of teabags for free everyday. I didn't eat there, and instead, I went to the Sheraton next door to eat at their breakfast restaurant (paid of course), which was still much better and I recommend going there for breakfast. And in addition, the parking costs $12 and if you lose the ticket, it's $90 or something. I was told that this hotel had free wifi, parking, and breakfast, so this was a disappointment. I think it's better to book the Sheraton next door.

But with all of these complaining, the room was very very nice - better if I didn't smell the toilet. And I guess it isn't so bad if you're just staying for transit and the shuttle can pick you up.

Green Features: If this means not serving bottled water to "non-members" of some weird program or not having amenities, then no thank you!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We usually stay at Sheraton Suites in the same complex but opted to try Aloft instead. Very disappointed. Noisy traffic, slamming doors all night and poorly insulated rooms. Skip the loft and spend a little more for the Sheraton Suites for a much more enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Helen G,
We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Aloft experience and that you were disturbed by noise from the surrounding area and from within the hotel. It is our goal to minimize the noise from the nearby airport and certainly from within the hotel so our guests get a good night’s rest, and we are sorry this was not achieved during your stay. Thank you for being a loyal Starwood guest, and we hope that you will consider staying with other Alofts in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is in the process of being renovated and it shows a little wear. That being said, it was very clean during our stay and the customer service was excellent. We asked the front desk to face the airport so my son could look at the planes, the woman at the desk gave us the perfect room. I really enjoyed our stay and found it very comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Lambssheepmace,

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a great stay with us and found our rooms to be especially comfortable for your son to watch the airplanes! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is located approximately 3 miles from the airport. Conveniently located to several restaurants and shopping centers. The staff were very engaging and pleasant. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the elevator, due to the foot traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the aloft Philadelphia Airport for the Frozen Four. The hotel was one of two options picked for us as part of a package deal. The hotel was clean and the location was fine. There were too many riff-raff North Dakota fans at the hotel, but that's out of the hotel's control. The room was small but clean, a little worn as well. The flat screen TV in the room was nice. The shuttle service to the airport to catch the train to downtown was convenient as well. The computers in the lobby not being able to print was a little bit of a problem. It's nice that they have a shop for snacks and drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There's not really much of a view either side, although one side would face the airport.
See more room tips
Green Features: I believe that they did have a separate bin in the room for recyclables.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked this Hotel for 3 nights, with a planned additional 3 nights the following week. Will be checking out after 1 night and switching to another Hotel on Bartam Avenue on the other side of the Airport. Still under construction. Indoor Pool filter/pumps not functioning, and water is over-chlorinated. Fruit flies or gnats in the shower stall; had to switch rooms. Noisy, A/C unit kept cycling on and off throughout the night even after turning it "off" at the wall thermostat. Staff was certainly friendly, but there are many other Hotels in the area with better amenities.

Room Tip: No Restaurant on premise, just a Bar and a Snack bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to aloft Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Philadelphia Airport offers guests a bold, new travel experience just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and conveniently located near Philadelphia International Airport (free shuttle service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your aloft Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.