We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christopher's on Whidbey for a 60th BDay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher's On

Christopher's On
103 NW Coveland Dr, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
(360) 678-5480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Reservations
Sequim, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Christopher's on Whidbey for a 60th BDay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

For our youngest sister's 60th birthday my sisters and I were on Whidbey Island doing what we love-junk shopping... In one of the shops we browsed through we asked a woman about a good place to eat and she suggested Christopher's. Was she ever right! We got there just before the lunch closing so there were just a few customers. The sisters ordered the turkey sandwich and chowder. I asked for the steak sandwich and salad. Cody was our exceptional waiter (ask for him). He's welcoming, always being the "servant". His recommendations were perfect-spot on. Enjoyed the food but after I ate the salad I had to get my sandwich to go (wonderful the next day). The birthday sister went to the restroom and Cody heard us talk about her bday. When she came back he brought out the "Birthday Dessert". It was a dreamy chocolate mousse (enough for four) and mini cream puffs, all decorated and a burning candle on top. How thoughtful was that? Go here for really good food and GREAT service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    74
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

First they said they were out of fish and chips and clams. We had come for seafood so were disappointed. Clam chowder was good. Sandwiches tasted very salty. The seafood stew was fair. Service was sllow

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton WA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not bad but had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

this is the second time i have visited the restaurant. The first time I was hugely diappointed about the service which I am pleased to say was much better this time. Staff was attentive without being smoothering. the food was ok good but not great. I think they were trying to hard to mesh different flavors and it didn't work. The caesar salad was good, not to heavy on the dressing, my dinner was basic and I had a friend who had the slamon fettucini and it was sadly missing something. Overall it was a nice evening, but food still has room to grow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sitting outside in the sun with our golden retriever at our feet getting totally spoiled by top-notch service including water for Tieg (dog). Then add in the best plate of mussels we have had in some time, and you have a combination for a real winner here. Warm seafood salad had all seafood varieties cooked correctly. Salmon entrée too came perfectly (under)cooked. Idyllic evening with excellent bottle of Pinot Gris....all for well under a $100!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a great dinner here. The calamari - our acid test of restaurants - was great. My husband's seafood stew was fabulous. The mussels were very tasty. We would highly recommend this place. Did I mention that the view from the patio was lovely??

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's On also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Christopher's On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher's On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.