We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Anchor at the Anchorage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
807 North Main Street, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Anchor at the Anchorage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In order for me to attend The Weavers School, we needed a place for our adult children to stay with us so they could take my husband site seeing for the week. So we engaged 3 rooms and the whole stay was wonderful. Beautifully appointed rooms, clean and quiet. Beautiful views of the waterfront. Outstanding breakfasts, starting with a Whidbey Wizbanger. Stuffed French toast. Ramekins of savory eggs and whatever else. Diane outdid herself. Fresh fruit individual compotes. Dave's secret blend of VERY good coffee. Something different all week. Dave and Diane were accommodating at every turn. We would return in a minute. A number of good restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: All have private baths. One room (ours) on ground floor. Stairs to second floor's 5 rooms, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Between our art, weaving and writing schools we have quite a few students stay with us. We gladly give a discount to our students to help them with costs for their lengthy stays. A tasty breakfast with a Whidbey Wizbanger is a great way to head off to class. D&D's B&B for R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
276
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at the Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary at the end of July. We love this place!!! When we booked, they only had one room available, the Chalcedony, room #6. It is a smallish room, on the main floor. What a cute room! Yes, it is small, but it's very nice! I did wander around one afternoon upstairs and checked out some of the other rooms. They are all so nice, and we would be happy to stay in any of them! Everything was very clean! I appreciated the full sized soap and shampoos in the bathroom. Breakfast both mornings were wonderful. A lovely table was set and we were served by Dave. Diane obviously is an amazing cook, as we enjoyed every breakfast. We really are looking forward to staying here again soon! If you stay here, you won't be disappointed!~!! Oh..I should also mention that it's just a couple blocks to the downtown area. Good location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
All 7 of our rooms are so different from one another that you may have a difficult time choosing which room you'd like to take on your next visit. Your innkeepers - Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at the Achorage Inn was delightful. Dave and Dianne were gracious hosts, the Inn was comfortable, charming and very clean. The breakfasts were an event. We stayed for a week and each morning's offering was something new, delicious and beautifully presented. The location was perfect, a short walk to whatever we wanted to see in Coupeville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We're so pleased that you enjoyed breakfast! When guests stay any lengthy of time we try our best to serve something different every morning. After all, every day is different, so breakfast should be that way as well. Your innkeepers Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful B&B for 3 nights at the end of July. What a great and hospitable place this is! Dave and Diane were great hosts and they make delicious breakfast. We stayed in the Crow's Nest and it was very specious and comfortable. This place is well run and is very clean which is really important to us! We were sad to leave as Coupeville and this lovely B&B were both great. Can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
It's been a busy, busy month and we've had 12-14 breakfast servings every morning. We wanted to make a point to thank you for such kind words. September is showing a break in this pace and by mid October people begin to hybernate. That might be a good time to consider a return visit and enjoy our 15% mid week winter discount (MWWD) any 2 consecutive days Sun-Thurs. Your innkeepers Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We took the crow's nest room for one night. This is one of the most spacious room i ever rented for an amazing affordable price. The host are super helpful and made us a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
The Crows Nest is the highest bedroom in all of Coupeville and has a view in 3 directions. We're so happy you enjoyed all it had to offer. It's gas fireplace will set the mood this Fall and Winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This visit was in celebration of a wedding anniversary so we wanted something special with no chance of unpleasant surprises. Once again Dave and Diane were delightful and the breakfasts were as usual very, very nice. All the rooms are special but we had our favorite-the Discovery, which is spacious and has a killer water and mountain view and catches the sunrise. Coupeville is always charming with plenty to see and do both in town and within a few minute's drive. We'll be back for visit #5!

Room Tip: The Discovery is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Congratulations guys on another year of marriage! We so enjoy to see the face of a returning guest. Even on a rainy day, the view from Discovery is beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times and this visit was just as good as the others. Dave and Diane are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always an enjoyable time and the food is delicious. The wrap-around porch is a great place to relax at any time of day. We thoroughly enjoy spending time in Coupeville and exploring all the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
There are some many factors that bring our guests back again and again. Thanks for listing some of your favorites. D&D's B&B for R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 807 North Main Street, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.