We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diane and Dave "GET IT"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
807 North Main Street, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Diane and Dave "GET IT"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Anchorage Inn August 28,29,30,2012.....as a respite from Seattle while visiting our married daughter and husband.
The New Yorker in me couldn't help but be skeptical with ALL the raves........but guess what? It didn't take long for us to realize that the RAVES ARE DESERVED! The Inn is charming,our room delightful,breakfast delicious and bountiful and Coupeville a joy!!!!! We stayed in the Onward...on our next trip i would upgrade to the Cabot or Discovery. In fact......before leaving we got my daughter a gift certificate for 2 nights in the Cabot.
We drove the Island from north to south,mostly stopping at state parks and city parks.
Don't even look at other accommodations.......just book here.

PS: Nothing is forgotten from the rubber ducky to the flashlight to Vaseline Intensive Care to great shampoo and wonderful soaps. Wi-fi is strong in your room.

Room Tip: If you really want to splurge,Crow's Nest @$155 is much more beautiful than the photos suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
284
43
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great Breakfast, lots of conversation with other travelers. This was my husbands first Bed and Breakfast, and he had a great time. Homeowners gave us a history of the town we stayed in. Love to hear stories how Town's evolved.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
It's always a pleasure to have guests from Canada! We're glad we were of service to you and made you stay comfortable. Have a great summer/fall season. Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our accommodation greatly enhanced our brief but very enjoyable holiday. We covered quite a bit of Whidbey Island and saw and admired it's Victorian history and the landscape. The museum in Coupeville was great. We will recommend Anchorage Inn and Whidbey Island to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We're so glad our breakfast was such a joy for you to enjoy. One thing our guests need is a good breakfast to give them the energy to explore Whidbey. Thank you for such kind words. Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is the most charming, welcoming B&B I have stayed at (and there have been many). I was there on a touring vacation and am looking forward to returning just for rest and relaxation. The rooms are warm and beautiful, within walking distance to the quaint town of Coupeville, which has some good selections for dinner. The breakfast was not only healthful but delicious, and the owners are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this and will be returning as soon as possible!

Room Tip: There is one room on the ground floor for those who are unable to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We must admit, the weather was just perfect for breakfast on the patio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We only had one night! But very special. Felt so pampered. Everything you could need was "right there"! In the first five minutes Dave and Diane make you feel at home in their lovely "home by the sea." From the Discovery Room, with windows open...no screens needed! the fresh air and water views were fantastic. Didn't want to leave! The breakfast was delicious, and around the table with other fun travelers! The town was charming, and the island seemed far from the traffic on the mainland...so close but so far away.

Room Tip: They are all delightful! Have stayed here before, a few years back, and my husband and I enjoyed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is an amazing place to come and getaway from the city and all the craziness of the life. My husband and I spend our 2nd anniversary at this B&B. It was our first time staying at B&B and it was amazing. It is bright, clean, charming and very relaxing. The room we were staying had a beautiful view, comfy bed, little treats everytwhere. The B&B was full but very quiete. The Innkeepers are very friendly and nice and available at all times. There is fresh coffee brewed throughout the day, tea, cider, soft drinks and amazing cookies. There is a TV in every room with cable, high speed internet and a 5 star breakfast in the morning. When we went downstairs in the morning to eat we had a private table all set up for us with fresh juices, different homemade jams and fresh coffee. We had the best banana walnut pancakes and a cold breakfast apple peach soup. It was delicious and we felt very special. I would go there in a hearbeat anytime and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This B & B was quite beautiful and the proprietors work to keep it that way. Dave and Dianne look for ways to make a person's stay better. The Burnham Room was lovely and great for relaxing. Breakfasts were first quality and quite delicious. We would recommend this inn to others. If you want a relaxing place in which to stay with caring proprietors who care about the details then stay at the Anchorage Inn B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 807 North Main Street, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.