We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and scones - a great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knead & Feed Restaurant

Knead & Feed Restaurant
4 Front St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3443
360-678-5431
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Breakfast and scones - a great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great bakery restaurant on Front Street in Coupeville. Upstairs at street level they offered several breakfast sandwiches (wraps with plain, wheat or spinach dough, and scrambled eggs and other stuff inside, depending on which sandwich you choose), and various choices of desserts, including their out of this world blueberry scones. If you want a more restaurant-like experience, you can walk down the stairs outside to a lower level where they have restaurant service and a larger menu. Both the bakery level and restaurant level look over the water. The coffee is very good, and there are tables in the bakery level to sit down and eat. Servers behind the counter were very friendly. This is not fast food, as everything is cooked to order, so you may wait ten minutes or so to get your order.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sweet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved the setting and laid back feel - and I was pleasantly surprised with the total of our bill (I didn't look at any of the prices before ordering). The gal behind the counter was very friendly and the gigantic cinnamon buns were great to share. We only spent an hour or so in Coupeville but I'd surely go back to this quaint town and would probably try Knead & Feed's restaurant downstairs next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We drove to Coupeville looking for a breakfast spot since the one's in Oak Harbor didn't excite our appetites. Knead and Feed has regular breakfast seating downstairs or you can grab an egg sandwich or a pastry and sit in the bakery. There was a 30 minute wait for breakfast seating so we ate in the bakery. The ham and egg sandwich I had was delicious! The bread was at least an inch thick. I couldn't eat both pieces on the sandwich. A lady sat down next to us with a marionberry and cheese pastry that would have fed a family of four. It, along with the other pastries was massive. The pastries are attractively displayed and it was obvious that they were popular within this small town. All the "locals" were having "take out" and had boxes full of these delights. I would definitely recommend this spot right on the water. You won't want to miss it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Homemade baked good, plus lunch menu. Had orange bun that was large, went back later and had half a sandwich which was made with thick slice of homemade bread, excellent place to visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious meals, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great baked goods! Wonderful egg dishes, especially "Penn Cove Pile Up". Beautiful views. A nice place to enjoy on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knead & Feed Restaurant also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Knead & Feed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knead & Feed Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.