We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love old houses...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
1 review
“If you love old houses...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

... you'll love 2 old houses even more. These are faded roses, but what beautiful works of architectural art. My husband, Simon, and I took drive over to Whidbey from Edmonds where our son and his fiancee live to see the longest island on the US west coast and really fell in love with Coupeville. Instead of focusing on that little chip of paint missing in the bathroom, and every other building in this quaint little town, focus on the adorable charm of the houses and buildings and excellent customer service in all the shops and yes, this B&B.

Great for families and those wanting peace and quiet

Carol Vancouver, BC

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    32
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
185
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2007

I'm really not one to submit reviews, but the experience my wife and I had at the Blue Goose Inn was simply sensational. It was the perfect retreat for our very busy lifestyles. The service was was a excellent and the cuisine was simply divine. We were made to feel right at home by Sue Cunningham, the owner of Blue Goose Inn. I would advise anyone traveling to the island to consider the Blue Goose for lodging or to simply drop in for lunch. You won't be disappointed.

Dallas, TX

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federal way
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

My husband and I went to Whidbey Island for quiet week-end away from home. Our stay at the Inn was great we stayed one night and had it to ourselves. Our room was full of beautiful anitques and our king size bed was wonderful. Sue was a friendly hostess and was able to help us with tourist information. The island is small enough you can stop in almost all the towns and shop and look around. We also stopped at the Whidbey Island Winery and did a little wine tasting and bought a bottle of wine. When we told Sue she offered us wine glasses for our room. We would go back and stay again and maybe have another couple join us since there are only 2 rooms to stay in it would be like having a whole house to ourselves. The down stairs has a very nice restaurant with a gourmet menu and a nice wine list, we will have dinner there next time.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

The Blue Goose bed and breakfast in Coupeville, WA, on Whidbey Island, is a true delight. It's a historic register old Victorian house that has been completey redone and brought up to date with no detail spared. Beautiful antique furnishings, wonderful big bathrooms, huge comfortable beds, and gorgeous linens.

The owner/hostess, Sue Cunningham, couldn't be nicer or more friendly. She is determined to make your stay a true delight, whether just for one night or more. With only two bedrooms (as big as suites) it is never crowded, so you can really enjoy your visit. And that's what it's like - a delightful visit with an old friend!!

The restaurant is under fairly new management, and the new chef is terrific. Wonderful food, beautifully presented - with a real flair for using local produce and main courses.
All in all, if you're going to be in that neighborhood - the lower SanJuan Islands - don't miss this magnificent B&B. You won't be sorry - it's a real pleasure! And, as a bonus, Coupeville is a really interesintg and fun town to explore!

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlock, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2007

After spending several nights at the Blue Goose inn in Coupeville, Washington I found the entire experience to be wonderful! From the old fashioned claw foot tub to the marvelous bed, which is THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, to the delicious breakfasts in the morning. The bran muffins were yummy!

The hostess, Sue, is very pleasant and makes you feel right at home. Plus if you have a special need there is no hesitation in providing it for you.

The restaurant is truly a decadent experience. The chef puts out a fantastic dinner. We liked the variety of fresh seafood! The Blue Goose Inn is just a few blocks from the waterfront with all sorts of wonderful shops and restaurants. Watch out husbands!! When I go back to Whidbey Island I certainly won't hesitate to visit the Blue Goose Inn.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2007

We loved our stay at the Blue Goose. It's a charming Victorian with the nicest beds I've ever slept in. Spotlessly clean. Yummy breakfast, and I liked the food in the restaurant as well. Coupeville is cute with lots of shops, but we really liked riding our bikes as the roads were all very quiet and rolling.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

It's spring and all you hikers should head for Whidbey Island and enjoy the beach at Fort Casey and the wonderful views from the bluffs at Ebey's Landing. Plan to enjoy an overnight in a restored historic old home in Coupeville. The Blue Goose Inn is a treasure and breakfast is special. We loved the antiques, the garden and Sue, the enthusiastic owner. Try it.

  • Liked — great location
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 13 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.