We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy B &B for Winter Get-Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn B&B
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy B &B for Winter Get-Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend get-away. It was our first time staying in a bed-and-breakfast, and we had a wonderful experience.
We chose this location because of its central location on Whidbey Island and because of several hiking opportunities nearby (some only a 5-10 minute drive away).
The hosts Becky and Dave were very friendly and offered good advice about the area. In addition to outdoor activities Coupeville has a quaint historic area with several good restaurants and shops within walking distance of the Blue Goose.
Our room (Baker) was spacious with a sitting area/ fireplace, a whirlpool tub/shower(in full bathroom), HDTV/ Netflix, and a view of Penn Cove/ Mt Baker (on a clear day). The bed was comfortable. In the hallway there is a shared refrigerator for snacks and leftovers (which you will likely have if eating in the local restaurants). Noise was not a problem but there weren't many guests because of the winter season.
In the morning, our hosts prepared a large and wonderful breakfast.
We could not have asked for a better place to relax for the weekend. The next time we are on Whidbey Island we will definitely stay at this B & B.

Room Tip: The Mt Baker room was a good size and does offer a beautiful view of the mountain on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    28
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
150
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

After a blustery hike (40-60mph gusts) at S. Whidbey State Park we were relieved to land comfortably at the Blue Goose. Our hosts immediately upgraded us to an empty premier room. They gave spot on coaching for dinner (Christopher's is yummy with huge portions). Our room was gorgeous and we slept well, despite howling winds outside. This building has seen plenty of storms. Large jacuzzi tub was perfect. Baked Strata eggs breakfast with all the extras was amazing, tasty and well proportioned. We'll go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Coupville is the perfect, central Whidbey location, especially if you like to hike. Close parks incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We don't stay in B&Bs much any more, but if they were all like the Blue Goose, we would be B&B regulars. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite--large, beautifully appointed yet with all the modern amenities, plus a great view of the water and, when the clouds cooperated, Mt. Baker. Becky and Dave are consummate innkeepers--helpful, friendly, and very skilled in the kitchen. Fabulous breakfasts, and baked goods always available in the front. Very reasonably priced too.

And Coupeville is a lovely little town--can't beat the mussels and clams from Penn Cove. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a great time here. We stayed in the Penn Cove room, which is on the second floor in the pink house and has a bay window looking out on Main St. Becky & Dave were exceptional innkeepers. Breakfast was delicious without being too heavy or too big (as is my usual issue with B&Bs) and the food was very gluten-free and vegetarian friendly. There was even a gluten-free snack cake next to the coffee and tea in the lobby. That was a real treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lovely overnight! Walk to water! Sweet village. Rent both homes and host event on lovely grounds...great Chef...yummy apples...

We stayed in front room. Loved the barbers sink and claw foot tub!

Enjoyed Toby's but food was marginal!
You won't be unhappy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Too short a stay. Hospitality, perfect location, morning dining, historic waterfront, and charming room accommodations... all beckon my wife and I for a return visit. Laid-back & relaxed, yet location, area and use of organic food prep peaks entertained interest. My wife and I are well traveled & we agree.. this place and it's proprietors - "world class"! Penn Cove room delightful.

Room Tip: Peen Cove Room.. Victorian delight. Sunny - beautiful bay window sitting area - 1910 'Barber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Goose en route to a program at the Whidbey Institute. It was a great choice. It is an easy walk from the charming harborfront village. Becky made a gourmet breakfast and Dave was a friendly host with a pot of coffee. I enjoyed breakfast at a table with 4 other travelers. The room was comfortable and I left rested and ready for my program.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Goose Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn B&B

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn B&B Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Goose Inn B&B to your Saves list