We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn B&B
Save
You added Blue Goose Inn B&B to your Saves list
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“World class B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We don't stay in B&Bs much any more, but if they were all like the Blue Goose, we would be B&B regulars. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite--large, beautifully appointed yet with all the modern amenities, plus a great view of the water and, when the clouds cooperated, Mt. Baker. Becky and Dave are consummate innkeepers--helpful, friendly, and very skilled in the kitchen. Fabulous breakfasts, and baked goods always available in the front. Very reasonably priced too.

And Coupeville is a lovely little town--can't beat the mussels and clams from Penn Cove. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    30
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
164
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a great time here. We stayed in the Penn Cove room, which is on the second floor in the pink house and has a bay window looking out on Main St. Becky & Dave were exceptional innkeepers. Breakfast was delicious without being too heavy or too big (as is my usual issue with B&Bs) and the food was very gluten-free and vegetarian friendly. There was even a gluten-free snack cake next to the coffee and tea in the lobby. That was a real treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lovely overnight! Walk to water! Sweet village. Rent both homes and host event on lovely grounds...great Chef...yummy apples...

We stayed in front room. Loved the barbers sink and claw foot tub!

Enjoyed Toby's but food was marginal!
You won't be unhappy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Too short a stay. Hospitality, perfect location, morning dining, historic waterfront, and charming room accommodations... all beckon my wife and I for a return visit. Laid-back & relaxed, yet location, area and use of organic food prep peaks entertained interest. My wife and I are well traveled & we agree.. this place and it's proprietors - "world class"! Penn Cove room delightful.

Room Tip: Peen Cove Room.. Victorian delight. Sunny - beautiful bay window sitting area - 1910 'Barber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Goose en route to a program at the Whidbey Institute. It was a great choice. It is an easy walk from the charming harborfront village. Becky made a gourmet breakfast and Dave was a friendly host with a pot of coffee. I enjoyed breakfast at a table with 4 other travelers. The room was comfortable and I left rested and ready for my program.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dave and Becky provided a wonderful experience. They were gracious to create a special diet breakfast including homemade juice and sauces. Dave informed me of a scenic walk which provided me with a perfectly relaxing sunset view. The Garden Room is well appointed and comfortable including a front parlor filled with beautiful period furniture and relaxing atmosphere. I will return for a quick get-away weekend time and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dave and Becky are terrific hosts, and the breakfast was made memorable by the homemade condiments and different recipes Becky used to whet our appetites. The rooms are spacious and a trip to the past when plumbing fixtures were massive works of art, but all in perfect working order!

The Blue Goose is a great spot to camp as you explore the waterfront area of Coupeville, I am sure it will meet everyone's standards as a comfortable and welcoming Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Goose Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn B&B

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn B&B Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.