We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn B&B
Save
You added Blue Goose Inn B&B to your Saves list
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
SF Bay Area
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

What a lovely place! I've not stayed at many B&Bs and I was a bit worried about what it would be like to stay here, but it was a great experience. The rooms are quite large and nicely furnished. I had a bath with a whirlpool - that was a treat... Breakfasts were nice, but you need to know that if you ask, Sue will serve earlier than the standard 9:00am, which was late for me and my plans each day. There's a large yard with tables and chairs. Short walk to shops, restaurants, and the airport shuttle stop.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    30
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
164
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn was fantastic! The room was very comfortable and romantic! Love the bathroom sink and clawfood tub. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitly stay there again! Thanks, Erika

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxerdocxx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn was a wonderful place to stay on Whidbey Island. Sue runs a wodnerful B and B and her attention to detail is evident in everything, from the room that we stayed in to the breakfast(s) she served. We were in the Captain's Room and it was lovely. The view of Penn Cove from our room was amazing and the bed that we slept in was to die for! The B and B is within a short walk to all of the shops and restaurants in Coupeville....it was a wonderful location to stay in!

Someday I think Sue will have her own cooking show on the Food Network.....that's how amazing her breakfasts were!

  • Liked — The bed...
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

It is a really stunning area to visit, and perfect for scenic hiking. The Blue Goose has really clean, spacious rooms, and the host was very nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. For me the breakfast was pretty rich every time, but that is just my taste. It was good quality and well-prepared. The Wifi quality varied, and the plumbing made noises (old house). There are cookies and coffee and tea out all day, which was really nice.

  • Liked — Lovely room and location
  • Disliked — the breakfast! it was good quality but not my taste!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

This B&B is in pair of lovely Victorian house which are beautifully kept and within a few hundred yards of the sea front. We stayed in the Mount Baker suite which huge and impressive. We received a very warm friendly welcome complete with home baked cookies and coffee and a comfortable sitting room or outdoor table to eat them. There was a great range of local history material on the coffee table which we found interesting. Our hostess, Sue, was helpful both with local infromation and tracking things down on the internet useful to our onward journey. Coupeville is a pretty little seaside town with friendly people and a most helpful Visitor Information Bureau (Cathy was great!) .

  • Liked — Lovely room and a warm welcome
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed at the Blue Goose in Coupeville, WA in early July 2008. Our room could not have been better. Beautiful old hardwood floors, great bed, plenty of room, completely immacuate (we stayed in the "blue house"--there's also a "pink house"). Sue, the proprietor, was most gracioius. Breakfast was delicious. It's a great location--an easy walk to downtown Coupeville and good restaurants (Christopher's is especially noteworthy). Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliciahope
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Blue Goose over the 4th of July weekend. The inn is beautiful and charming with many antique furnishing. We stayed in the Penn Cove Suite which has a nice view out the front upstairs bay window. The suite also has a private bath with the most unique antique pedestal double sink I have ever seen.

The inn keepers, Marty and Sue, are wonderful people. They were so helpful in giving recommendations on resturants and local happenings. Sue also cooks a fanastic breakfast each morning (be sure to try the cookies at check-in too!).

Coupeville is a great place to visit. My husband likes to have an iternary every minute and I like to slow down and go on the whim. We were able to do both here. We shopped, hiked, and dined around town. The inn is walking distance from the downtown and wharf. It is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Give if a try!

  • Liked — Peaceful atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Goose Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn B&B

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn B&B Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.