We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Goose Inn was Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn B&B
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
xxerdocxx
1 review
“Blue Goose Inn was Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn was a wonderful place to stay on Whidbey Island. Sue runs a wodnerful B and B and her attention to detail is evident in everything, from the room that we stayed in to the breakfast(s) she served. We were in the Captain's Room and it was lovely. The view of Penn Cove from our room was amazing and the bed that we slept in was to die for! The B and B is within a short walk to all of the shops and restaurants in Coupeville....it was a wonderful location to stay in!

Someday I think Sue will have her own cooking show on the Food Network.....that's how amazing her breakfasts were!

  • Liked — The bed...
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    28
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
150
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

It is a really stunning area to visit, and perfect for scenic hiking. The Blue Goose has really clean, spacious rooms, and the host was very nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. For me the breakfast was pretty rich every time, but that is just my taste. It was good quality and well-prepared. The Wifi quality varied, and the plumbing made noises (old house). There are cookies and coffee and tea out all day, which was really nice.

  • Liked — Lovely room and location
  • Disliked — the breakfast! it was good quality but not my taste!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

This B&B is in pair of lovely Victorian house which are beautifully kept and within a few hundred yards of the sea front. We stayed in the Mount Baker suite which huge and impressive. We received a very warm friendly welcome complete with home baked cookies and coffee and a comfortable sitting room or outdoor table to eat them. There was a great range of local history material on the coffee table which we found interesting. Our hostess, Sue, was helpful both with local infromation and tracking things down on the internet useful to our onward journey. Coupeville is a pretty little seaside town with friendly people and a most helpful Visitor Information Bureau (Cathy was great!) .

  • Liked — Lovely room and a warm welcome
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed at the Blue Goose in Coupeville, WA in early July 2008. Our room could not have been better. Beautiful old hardwood floors, great bed, plenty of room, completely immacuate (we stayed in the "blue house"--there's also a "pink house"). Sue, the proprietor, was most gracioius. Breakfast was delicious. It's a great location--an easy walk to downtown Coupeville and good restaurants (Christopher's is especially noteworthy). Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliciahope
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Blue Goose over the 4th of July weekend. The inn is beautiful and charming with many antique furnishing. We stayed in the Penn Cove Suite which has a nice view out the front upstairs bay window. The suite also has a private bath with the most unique antique pedestal double sink I have ever seen.

The inn keepers, Marty and Sue, are wonderful people. They were so helpful in giving recommendations on resturants and local happenings. Sue also cooks a fanastic breakfast each morning (be sure to try the cookies at check-in too!).

Coupeville is a great place to visit. My husband likes to have an iternary every minute and I like to slow down and go on the whim. We were able to do both here. We shopped, hiked, and dined around town. The inn is walking distance from the downtown and wharf. It is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Give if a try!

  • Liked — Peaceful atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

We traveled to Whidbey Island for a wedding and stayed at The Blue Goose Inn with several other couples. The owner,Sue, could not have been more wonderful dealing with special arrangements for each of us. We highly recommend The Blue Goose Inn. The Inn itself is a beautiful building , and you will feel very much at home. You will also love the location, just a block from the charming town of Coupeville. It's the perfect place to stay when visiting Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn was a wonderful place to stay while I attended a class at the Coupeville Art Center. It is a short walk to the Art Center. Sue and Marty give a 10% discount for Art Center students. My room was lovely, kept clean and tidy. Breakfast each day was hearty and tasty. I will go back whenever I take a class at the Coupeville Art Center....and probably on other trips to the area.

  • Liked — it was close to the Coupeville Art Center
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Goose Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn B&B

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn B&B Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Goose Inn B&B to your Saves list