We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn B&B
Save Saved
You added Blue Goose Inn B&B to your Saves list
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Marysville, Washington
1 review
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dave and Becky provided a wonderful experience. They were gracious to create a special diet breakfast including homemade juice and sauces. Dave informed me of a scenic walk which provided me with a perfectly relaxing sunset view. The Garden Room is well appointed and comfortable including a front parlor filled with beautiful period furniture and relaxing atmosphere. I will return for a quick get-away weekend time and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    30
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
157
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dave and Becky are terrific hosts, and the breakfast was made memorable by the homemade condiments and different recipes Becky used to whet our appetites. The rooms are spacious and a trip to the past when plumbing fixtures were massive works of art, but all in perfect working order!

The Blue Goose is a great spot to camp as you explore the waterfront area of Coupeville, I am sure it will meet everyone's standards as a comfortable and welcoming Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Goose Inn while attending a 4 day photography workshop at the Pacific NW Art School. Dave and Becky are the most wonderful hosts! I chose the Garden Room as it was on the ground floor. I didn't want to be clunking down the stairs with all my camera gear early in the morning and disturbing others. My room was perfect and fit my needs well. My bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Due to my early morning schedule, I only got to eat the breakfast once, but it was incredible! On the other morning, Becky packed me a "grab and go" breakfast to take with me on my photo shoot. My last day the class went out for breakfast so I missed breakfast that day. I want to go back and enjoy the wonderful breakfasts there!

Becky and Dave do everything they can to make your stay the most enjoyable. I will definitely go back in the future and will highly recommend the Blue Goose Inn to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Located in the quaint village of Coupville on beautiful Whidby Island, the Blue Goose Inn offers a charming and relaxed haven for the traveller. The Inn, situated within walking distance of "downtown" Coupville, consists of two Victorian era houses, both filled with beautiful period furniture and accessories. Everything is clean and meticulously maintained by owners Dave and Becky who truly go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. On our arrival we were greeted by hosts Dave and Becky and the wonderful aroma of jam making , wafting from the kitchen. Coffee tea and homemade treats were available at any time ( we highly recommend the brownies and chocolate chip cookies). We stayed in the "Bell Tower "room, and like the rest of the Inn, this room was furnished with beautiful antiques and decorated in the Victorian style. The room was impeccably clean, with a soft comfortable queen bed and gas fireplace, a wonderful cozy place to spend a cold wet September evening. Breakfast was a thing of beauty, featuring fresh fruit and juice, hot coffee , an egg dish and wonderful fluffy pancakes, with a tempting variety of homemade toppings. It was a pleasure to linger over breakfast and talk with our hosts, hopefully we will be back next year. We have no hesitation in recommending the Blue Goose Inn, particularly to those looking for something a little bit special at a reasonable price. The Blue Goose Inn is the embodiment of a past era of refinement and service excellence .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I had one day to visit Whidbey Island (driving up from Seattle in the morning) and are glad we chose the Blue Goose Inn. We drove north on Hwy 5 to see Deception Pass and arrived at the inn in time to enjoy an afternoon stroll around the small downtown area of Coupeville. Dave & Becky were so welcoming, gracious and helpful. Our room, the Chart Room, was attractive and comfortable. We enjoyed our tasty breakfast. Becky thoughtfully asks guests ahead of time for any food allergies or preferences. We certainly enjoyed our visit and very much recommend the Blue Goose B&B! Thanks, Nancy & George from Pleasanton CA.

Room Tip: Because the two houses are Victorians from the late 1800s, there are no elevators, so if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We only stayed one night for a wedding in town, but it was so pleasant. Dave and Becky were super-accommodating and so personable. The room was lovely, bed like sleeping on a cloud. Excellent breakfast! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: Bell Tower room has great natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I are so glad we chose the Blue Goose B&B for our getaway : ) Dave and Becky are such gracious hosts. The room is charming, two chocolate chip cookies for a touch of home : ) Bed was comfortable, lovely view, charming old house : ) Breakfast was outstanding! Definitely thinking about going back next time we are in the area : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Goose Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn B&B

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn B&B Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.