We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Service and Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn B&B
Save Saved
You added Blue Goose Inn B&B to your Saves list
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Service and Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I have spent many a night I B&B's. The Blue Goose ranks right up at the top of the list. The B&B has just been recently purchased by the current inn-keepers. They worked hard to insure that our stay was enjoyable, even though they were taking their son to college the day after we checked in. Our room was spacious and clean. The house is well appointed and has modern touches such as Wi-Fi and free access to Netflix. There was warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived and the breakfast the following morning was both ample and good. I would highly recommend that you choose this B&B over others I Coupeville, which we have previously stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    30
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
157
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
415 helpful votes 415 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Blue Goose Inn was the perfect place to stay on our travels from Olympic NP to Mt Baker. Our hosts Becky and Dave were helpful and friendly.

I booked the Mt Baker Suite and is just like the photos on the web site. It's a roomy, comfortable suite with nice views of Penn Cove in the distance. With lots of luggage we made sure to just bring in an overnight bag as we didn't feel like hauling everything up the steps. Both buildings that make up this B & B were nice, as were the grounds.

Our suite featured a Jacuzzi in the bathroom; something one doesn't always see is an older property. I would have liked to spend more time in it, but there is a 10-minute limit by request. The bed was very comfortable, sleeping was good. The breakfast was fantastic! The berry dish with cream cheese was delicious, as was the unique egg main course.

The town of Coupeville is an easy walk. We enjoyed a stroll through town stopping at Toby's for some excellent spicy mussels and good beer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great B&B, excellent breakfasts. Nice room, comfortable, coffee and tea available plus cookies. Convenient location, close to downtown. Two house with rooms for rent. Welcoming place and relaxing place to visit. We stayed in the Captain Room, nice view of the water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Blue Goose Inn,,make this your place to stay in Coupeville on Whitbey Island. Wonderful hosts, very comfortable room, silky sheets and awesome breakfast. We loved our wholesome and delicious gluten free breakfast. Penn Cove room has a great view with an old fashioned claw bathtub. A few steps from downtown, plenty of shops and fantastic water views to help you relax from city life. Becky and Dave are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: We loved Penn Cove a great room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Whidbey Island and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We stayed the the Mount Baker Suite and found the accommodations very comfortable and charming. We had a beautiful view of Mount Baker from our room. The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and homemade cookies a special treat in the afternoons. Our stay at the Blue Goose Inn was fabulous and we hope to return again one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a lovely way to spend two nights away on a R&R getaway. The Blue Goose was an excellent value within walking distance of Front Street shops and restaurants. The Chart Room was comfy and provided a wonderful view of the water and Mount Baker. We were delighted with the scrumptious breakfasts with Becky's homemade bread and treats and David's excellent service. We highly recommend the Blue Goose for service, friendliness and value.

John & Maureen Foster

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Quarter Deck suite - I loved the overall ambiance, and the breakfast was delicious with portion sizes that were perfect for me. Downtown is within walking distance, and what is even better is that you get to walk back up the hill after dinner so you burn off a few calories!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Goose Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn B&B

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn B&B Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Goose Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.