We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmly greeted at heritage home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warmly greeted at heritage home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Blue Goose Inn,,make this your place to stay in Coupeville on Whitbey Island. Wonderful hosts, very comfortable room, silky sheets and awesome breakfast. We loved our wholesome and delicious gluten free breakfast. Penn Cove room has a great view with an old fashioned claw bathtub. A few steps from downtown, plenty of shops and fantastic water views to help you relax from city life. Becky and Dave are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: We loved Penn Cove a great room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Whidbey Island and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We stayed the the Mount Baker Suite and found the accommodations very comfortable and charming. We had a beautiful view of Mount Baker from our room. The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and homemade cookies a special treat in the afternoons. Our stay at the Blue Goose Inn was fabulous and we hope to return again one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a lovely way to spend two nights away on a R&R getaway. The Blue Goose was an excellent value within walking distance of Front Street shops and restaurants. The Chart Room was comfy and provided a wonderful view of the water and Mount Baker. We were delighted with the scrumptious breakfasts with Becky's homemade bread and treats and David's excellent service. We highly recommend the Blue Goose for service, friendliness and value.

John & Maureen Foster

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpf143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Quarter Deck suite - I loved the overall ambiance, and the breakfast was delicious with portion sizes that were perfect for me. Downtown is within walking distance, and what is even better is that you get to walk back up the hill after dinner so you burn off a few calories!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed our family trip. The inn keepers are very detailed, warm, and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and lots of nice treats. The rooms were very comfortable. The location is a short walk from the center of town.

Room Tip: We fit 2 adults and a child (on a roll away double bed) very comfortably in their biggest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyFamily98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first time staying on and exploring whidbey island. We found the clue goose via google search for B&Bs on whidbey. We are so happy we booked! The houses are very well kept and centrally located. We stayed in the newly remodeled Garden suite which was perfect!! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay at this authentic B&B.
From the initial friendly owners greeting us, to the farewell.
Incredibly nice people who you can tell love their job. The complimentary cookies were delicious, and I'm sure baked on site.
Rooms clean, comfortable and spacious.
DO NOT SKIP THE BREAKFAST !!!
Wow was our waffle ever delicious, as was the local coffee, In fact we bought some later that day for home.
There may be a couple things to mention as negatives but they really can't be helped by the owners.
As for one that can (but would take away from the authenticity) perhaps the in tub shower plumbing could be updated.
That's it and that's all I have to complain about.
Everything else was absolutely awesome.
We would definitely look first at booking there again if we were to revisit.

Room Tip: The bell tower room is appropriately named. There's a church across the street. However the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 14 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing