We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebey Bowl Diner - CLOSED

Ebey Bowl Diner
1203 W Terry Road, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Diner in the Ebey Bowl Bowling Alley.
Restaurant details
Description: Diner in the Ebey Bowl Bowling Alley.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love stumbling across this great place. 6 lanes, decent food and good times all can be had. They might be closing to the public soon, but I hear they will still have private events taking place

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place for a rehearsal dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We rented out the place and had our rehearsal dinner for our wedding here a few weeks ago. It was such a fun place to share with our friends and family! The atmosphere is relaxing and fun and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The prices are great and the food is good. We love the pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Late night Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is a classic trip to the past. The people there were very friendly when we walked in at 9:30, not to bowl, but to eat. They served up a great burger and crispy fries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect spot to take the grandkids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This 6 lane bowling alley is a step back in time. Clean, fun and great selection from their kitchen. Another golden feature in Coupeville.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adorably retro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Chowder is superb and the beer and wine selection is good at very reasonable prices! The collection of memorabilia makes for great atmosphere. Now if only I could bowl.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebey Bowl Diner also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebey Bowl Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.