We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for a rehearsal dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebey Bowl Diner

Ebey Bowl Diner
1203 W Terry Road, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 22 restaurants in Coupeville
Cuisines: American
Description: Diner in the Ebey Bowl Bowling Alley.
Restaurant details
Description: Diner in the Ebey Bowl Bowling Alley.
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun place for a rehearsal dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We rented out the place and had our rehearsal dinner for our wedding here a few weeks ago. It was such a fun place to share with our friends and family! The atmosphere is relaxing and fun and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The prices are great and the food is good. We love the pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    3
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Late night Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is a classic trip to the past. The people there were very friendly when we walked in at 9:30, not to bowl, but to eat. They served up a great burger and crispy fries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The perfect spot to take the grandkids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This 6 lane bowling alley is a step back in time. Clean, fun and great selection from their kitchen. Another golden feature in Coupeville.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Adorably retro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Chowder is superb and the beer and wine selection is good at very reasonable prices! The collection of memorabilia makes for great atmosphere. Now if only I could bowl.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bowling and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We take our grandchildren here when they visit. The owner and staff are friendly and accommodating. Good pizza and hot dogs. Reasonable prices for bowling. Bowling ball racks and gutter bumpers for the kids. Reservations accepted. http://www.ebeybowl.com/

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebey Bowl Diner also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Ebey Bowl Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebey Bowl Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.