We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but kinda pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Grill

Front Street Grill
20 NW Front St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA
+1 360-682-2551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Coupeville
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alexander Street
Description: Front Street Grill is located on the waterside of Front Street in Coupeville Washington. We have spectacular views of Mt Baker and the Historic Coupeville Wharf.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place but kinda pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lunch was tasty but seemed well overpriced for what I got. I expected more. Nice view of the harbor, good service and surroundings.

I was not compelled to return their the next day. I thought the burger at Tobey's was a better value.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    92
    36
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“juicy burgers and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I wandered into this place when we were checking out Whidbey Island. What a great view of the water from our table! There was a good selection of items on the menu. We ordered burgers which were juicy and satisfying. The jalapeño burger had a nice kick and my husband asked if they could customize his burger with blue cheese- no problem! The waiter was very attentive but not overbearing with his surveillance of our table. He was immediately responsive with any request. The price is a bit more for lunch burgers but the quality and taste of the whole experience was well worth it. Too bad I was so full that I had to pass on dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great jalapeño burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

If you're tired of seafood and would like a nice big burger for dinner or lunch, I'd recommend this grill. Food was great and Coupeville is a beautiful little town with lots of little shops to check out before or after you eat. The restaurant had quite a varied menu so it would likely have something for everyone in your party.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food - pricey but you are paying for the water view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good food - great clam chowder. Nice views and casual atmosphere. Great service - pricey but with this view? I think that is typical. We'll go back again. Some good sounding things on the menu. We got there at 11:30 and they weren't very busy but filled up by the time we left.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Nice place for a relaxing drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I liked to sit at the bar with an IPA. There are some nice views from the windows and there is a relaxed atmosphere. Happy hours are 2-5 and 8-close when there is $1 off alcoholic drinks. The staff were friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of wines too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Front Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.