We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Grill

Front Street Grill
20 NW Front St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA
360-682-2551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 restaurants in Coupeville
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alexander Street
Description: Front Street Grill is located on the waterside of Front Street in Coupeville Washington. We have spectacular views of Mt Baker and the Historic Coupeville Wharf.
Coupeville, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Second Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went back for a second time since our first experience was excellent. This time we had made reservations and got a seat which was a great view seat. The service was a littler slower but the place was packed. Our meal this time was a disappointment considering our first satisfying experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    86
    77
    28
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Whidbey Island is a Great Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The mussels are outstanding. Will never eat them anywhere else. The view of Penn Cove takes you back in time. On Front you encounter folk dancers and roving musicians spontaneously performing. Visit Whidbey Island!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Front Street Grill meets all recommendations...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Several previous patrons from our home town had recommended the Front Street Grill for its food and location. We were not disappointed; the food was top notch, and its always great to dine while overlooking the ocean. The staff were friendly and efficient. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“ALWAYS XLNT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lunches & dinners are ALWAYS XLNT ! = the food - the presentation - the service !

And the views of Penn Cove & the historic wharf are great ! (at most tables)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you like mussels, you will love these.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went to this restaurant our second night and wish we had gone the first. The mussels Rockefeller were one of the best meals I have ever had. My husband had ordered something else. Although his was good, he regretted not ordering as I had. The next night we returned and both ordered mussels Rockefeller. They were just as good as we remembered. In addition to the good food, we really enjoyed the people who were there, servers and customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Freeland, Whidbey Island

Been to Front Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.