We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Grill

Front Street Grill
20 NW Front St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
+1 360-682-2551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Coupeville
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alexander Street
Description: Front Street Grill is located on the waterside of Front Street in Coupeville Washington. We have spectacular views of Mt Baker and the Historic Coupeville Wharf.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went back for a second time since our first experience was excellent. This time we had made reservations and got a seat which was a great view seat. The service was a littler slower but the place was packed. Our meal this time was a disappointment considering our first satisfying experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garys9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Whidbey Island is a Great Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The mussels are outstanding. Will never eat them anywhere else. The view of Penn Cove takes you back in time. On Front you encounter folk dancers and roving musicians spontaneously performing. Visit Whidbey Island!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LBJoyride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Front Street Grill meets all recommendations...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Several previous patrons from our home town had recommended the Front Street Grill for its food and location. We were not disappointed; the food was top notch, and its always great to dine while overlooking the ocean. The staff were friendly and efficient. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bergy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ALWAYS XLNT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lunches & dinners are ALWAYS XLNT ! = the food - the presentation - the service !

And the views of Penn Cove & the historic wharf are great ! (at most tables)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wayne963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you like mussels, you will love these.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went to this restaurant our second night and wish we had gone the first. The mussels Rockefeller were one of the best meals I have ever had. My husband had ordered something else. Although his was good, he regretted not ordering as I had. The next night we returned and both ordered mussels Rockefeller. They were just as good as we remembered. In addition to the good food, we really enjoyed the people who were there, servers and customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cupcake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Front Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing