We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kim's Cafe

Kim's Cafe
26 Front St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
360-678-4924
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Coupeville
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was delicious, salad greens very fresh. You had a choice of Thai food or American style food. This cafe is located inside but you can also sit outside on the pier dock. Prices are reasonable and staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Seafood Curry meal and the scenic outdoor seating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This wonderful eatery has a variety of menu items to please everyone. There are American menu items for the kids as well as menu items for the more worldly taste buds.

My friend and I selected meals from the Thai menu as we love Thai food. The food was outstanding!!!! The service was fast and the staff was so friendly. The outdoor area has picnic tables and a wonderful view. Thank you for offering a dog friendly outdoor dining experience complete with a fresh bowl of water for the puppies. This wonderful restaurant is now my favorite place to dine on Whidbey Island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeview, Washington
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Waterfront Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Enjoyed lunch here, sitting outside on the dock watching a sailboat race. The Asian style food was good, decent sized portions, reasonable price, and prompt service. Nothing fancy, but comfortable. Would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Diverse menu and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for something for everyone then this is your place. There are your standard American Beach fare as well as a variety of SE Asian dishes. Service is good and the food was great. The atmosphere of being on the end of the pier is awesome too. We eat here every time we visit coupeville.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Surprising to find such good Asian food in a touristy setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kim's has a wonderful location at the end of the big dock in Coupeville, surrounded by water with lovely views of the town and the islands. You might expect a restaurant in that location to be overpriced and low quality, but you would be very wrong.

The food is really tasty and varied - our daughter had a corn dog, I had (really good) pad thai, with my choice of spiciness, and my partner had a really good burger. There were other Vietnamese and Thai options on the menu, as well as standard American food. I ate most of my daughter's fries because they were so good.

Service was fast and friendly, and when my daughter spilled her juice it was cleaned up within a minute, with no fuss. We sat inside but there's a fabulous patio out back over the water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Cafe also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Kim's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.