We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sawin' Logs

Save Saved
You added Sawin' Logs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sawin' Logs
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   201 Hwy 24, Devils Tower, WY 82714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Devils Tower B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay! Great hospitality! Breakfast was very tasty. Twila was the perfect hostess! Very clean and cozy. We were only able to stay one night but I would have liked to stay much longer. I believe staying in the winter would be nice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
edmond, oklahoma
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here one night on a road trip - love the proximity to Devils Tower! We had a beautiful comfortable room and breakfast was delicious! Twila accomodated our schedule for breakfast as we wanted to hike around the tower early in the morning and return for breakfast before we checked out. Loved her quiche, fruit, scones and sausage. Nice homey touches when you are eating fast food on the road!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Slice of heaven.
Great view.
Loved the food.
Great location.
Quiet.
Friendly.
Nice decor.
Good wifi.
Very new.
Very clean.
When you have traveled a long way on the back roads you come to appreciate a great place to stay. This is one of those places.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fantastic room, hospitality, and location. It just doesn't get any better. Lots to do in this area, with views that are just overwhelming in sheer beauty and vastness. Our hostess, Twila was a good cook and we were made to feel right at home. We've moved on in our 3,000 mile vacation and have not been able to find another B&B that comes close to our "Wyoming home-away-from-home". Local eatery's were OK and the residents of this area are exceptionally friendly.

Room Tip: Saffron room was my wife's favorite, but all share great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Twila and Roy are wonderful hosts!!! The Bed and Breakfast is clean, charming, welcoming and convenient. The breakfast was delicious, I felt at home, comfortable and cared for, as if I was a family member. Even the books on the reading shelf were familiar. It was the most marvelous experience. The knowledge and experience that Twila and Roy so freely share is equal to or exceeds the graciousness of their establishment. There are not enough words to express my gratitude to them. I encourage anyone coming to the Devils Tower region to stay with them.

Room Tip: They are all delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a wonderful BnB! If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, look no further! Roy and Twila are wonderful hosts brimming with warm hospitality and great conversation! The house is beautiful and charming. I stayed in "The Classic Cove" room and felt extremely pampered! The elegant decorating theme, beautiful linens and plush towels were a delight to enjoy. Twila made a deliciousl breakfast in the morning, and I thoroughly enjoyed talking with her and Roy over coffee. It had snowed the night before, and Roy even cleared the walkway to ensure the guests wouldn't fall. I am so happy I chose to stay here! I am already planning a trip back with my husband. This time I will bring our truck so I can bring one of Roy's carvings home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I are on a long roadtrip and ran into some bad weather. We stumbled across Sawin Logs and are so glad we did. It was cozy and warm and Twila the owner is so hospitable and welcoming. She makes an amazing breakfast as well! We were lucky enought to enjoy her home for 3 nights while the storm passed. Thank you Twila for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Classic Cove. It was very comfortable and relaxing. We loved every minute of our st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sawin' Logs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawin' Logs

Address: 201 Hwy 24, Devils Tower, WY 82714
Location: United States > Wyoming > Devils Tower
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Devils Tower
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawin' Logs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Sawin' Logs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawin' Logs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.