We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick breakfast eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devils Tower View

Devils Tower View
476 Highway 24, Devils Tower, WY 82714
307- 467- 5737
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast, really friendly servers, classic quick american breakfast, real good coffee.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Food and Sincere Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Initially stopped in for an ice cream cone and was pleasantly surprised by the choice of flavors. They served Maple Walnut ice cream which is hard to find west of the Mississippi. The next day returned for lunch after a morning of hiking the Devils Towers' trails. Bison burgers were excellent as well as the cabbage vegetable soup. We even made a third visit when we departed the area for a slice of strawberry rhubarb pie for the morning's drive. The owners are so personable. This restaurant is what American restaurants used to be like before all the corporate chains started to take over. A must stop for a true American experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Start this review by saying the waitress was a genuine hoot, she had us laughing every time she came out to see us; we sat outside in the covered area over looking the canyon.

We all followed her recommendation of the broasted chicken and it was excellent. We were each served half a chicken which was more than I could eat but it was so good that I ate more than normal. $9 for 1/2 chicken near a national monument is a great value.

Only complaint was the potatoes were served in the same basket and the juice from the chicken made them soggy BUT the chicken was so good and there was so much that I didn't much care.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Local Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014


An excellent recommendation by one of the park rangers at Devils Tower Monument. Nice selection of bison items and our choice - Indian tacos, made with fry bread and loaded! Waitress and other workers were very friendly and really made us feel at home. If at Devils Tower, you must check this place out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice people, blah food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped here before going to Devils Tower as I didn't see any reviews saying there were any other restaurants near the tower. Let me just say the waitress was a sweetheart. The most popular items seemed to be the fried chicken or breakfast because that's what the locals dining in were eating. I got the fish sandwich and fries with an unsweetened tea and my husband got a diet coke and a chicken sandwich with onion rings. I'm really not sure why I ordered the fish as I really wasn't expecting it be great. Well it wasn't. The entire meal reminded me of a school lunch from back in the day. The fries weren't good and even the ice tea was super weak. The fries tasted funny, like the oil they were cooked in had fried something weird. I could not place the taste. My husband didn't care for anything he ordered. I took a bite of his chicken and while it was tender it was somehow tasteless. So all I can really say is that it was food and nobody got sick from it. I feel horrible saying that as the people were so friendly but I would never go back again to eat. I did buy an adorable bracelet in the gift shop for $7. It is actually really pretty. I did find out after stopping at the trading post right outside the entrance to the tower that we could have purchased a hot dog, burger or fries in the trading post. The building across the street said it had food but since we didn't go in I have no idea what they serve. Anyway stop to take a picture as it really does have a great view and maybe buy a drink or a cuff bracelet near the register, but that's really all I can recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devils Tower View also viewed

 

Been to Devils Tower View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devils Tower View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.