We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God forbid you want reliable internet...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-2179   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
1 review
“God forbid you want reliable internet...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Decent but don't hook up to the internet it's not secure and open to literally the surrounding areas...they claim its not open to surrounding area...that's BS because I personally know homes across the street access the internet

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We appreciate your concerns regarding the internet in your room. Our IT Department has been contacted and is working on a solution to the problem. Please continue to check with us if you have further concerns. Shilo Inn’s goal is to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Regards,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    49
    48
    24
    16
See reviews for
55
62
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

1) They advertise having a GYM, half the equipment doesn't work
2) Their plumbing is horrible--24 hours to get toilet fixed in bathroom, had to use a joining room
3) Their laundry is disgusting--stains in the sheets, long black hair in the bed sheets
4) Manager works over night so not able to contact except via e-mail
5) The reply from the Corp. was a lie and twisted
6) DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let me know about the concerns you encountered during your recent visit to Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes. I would like to apologize for these inconveniences and assure you that we are making every effort to correct these areas of concern. We strive to provide world class customer service to each and every guest! I appreciate your business and would like to invite you to another convenient Shilo location in the Pacific Northwest for a far better experience!

Regards – Justin Haight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for one night during our fall colors motorcycle trip. Front desk was friendly. Places to eat are nearby and a short walk up the street. Covered parking, quiet when we were there. This is an older property but well kept. We didn't try the breakfast, pool or fitness area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments regarding your stay in Mammoth Lakes at the Shilo Inn are much appreciated. What a beautiful time of year to enjoy our area! We are glad to hear you were well taken care of. We look forward to your next visit to Mammoth Lakes and hope to see you again at the Shilo Inn.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urmond, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed one night during our south-west USA-tour.
Hotel has big rooms, with a sofa, two chairs, a large twin-bed. Bathroom with separate sink and a kitchenette. The interiour looks a bit corny, but everything is clean.
Swimming pool and fitness (both a bit small) are available (we did not use both).
Breakfast is displayed in the lobby, there are few places to sit and eat. But the waflemakers are very nice; you make your own fresh waffles at the spot!
Personell is reasonable friendly (not too...) but willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in Mammoth Lakes. The staff will appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and their helpfulness. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the freshly made Belgian Waffles, a big hit at breakfast!

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Shilo Inn for two nights and did not know much about the area so we picked it rather randomly. We would defintely stay there again. Good size room, comfy beds and perfect with the little "kitchen" in the room. Nice bathrooms that felt more updated then the actual room.

Whats best with the hotel though is the staff! Friendly, helpful and very happy and nice people. They made us feel very welcome and gave us great suggestions on restaurants and places to explore during the day.

Only thing that was a bit odd is that you eat breakfast in the gym. :)

We hope we'll be back during the winter in the future.

// The Swedes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear CrazyRed78,

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes. This will be shared with the staff. It is always uplifting to know we are taking care of our guests. We look forward to your return this winter.

Sincerely

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed in many different motels ,hotels in my travels for my job .
The price for the room was average for mammoth lakes ( unless you want to stay at motel 6)
The service at the front deck was good.
The room was very inviting or homey to me.
The room was clean, the water was hot , and the bed was comfortable.
There was a nice sitting area to relax in. I enjoyed my stay and
I will stay there again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Greg,

We appreciate your taking the time to write a few words about your stay at the Shilo Inn in Mammoth Lakes, It is so nice to hear the positive reviews. We will share this with our hard-working staff and we look forward to your return to Shilo in Mammoth Lakes.
And, thank you, once again!

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The good:
Renovation has replaced carpets on 3rd floor where I stayed. A/C unit was quiet as was room.
There is a covered parking garage which would be great when the snow flies.
Within walking distance of some fairly good eateries, like Chart House.
McDonalds right next door.
The not so good:
Average morning breakfast, nourishing but not special. Staff is cordial but not "happy-happy".
Some public areas could use a little sprucing up, mostly just blah now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Eureka_9,

Thank you for your review and thoughts regarding your stay at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes. We appreciate your views and will address the issues with the appropriate departments. We hope you will be able to come back to Mammoth Lakes and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Address: 2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.