We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for your road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes to your Saves list
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3372 Main St, US 395 at SR 203/Mammoth Lakes, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great location for your road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This motel was perfectly located on our way from Yosemite NP to Death Valley NP. The room was nice,clean and quiet and the price was great for this location. The staff were friendly. Pool area was nice. I will stay there again during another road trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    117
    110
    34
    16
See reviews for
59
134
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

There are better deals when you break it all down.
No breakfast.
No Refrigerator.
No Microwave.
No Coffee Maker.
No Blow Dryer.
Horribly slow Wi-Fi, (and must PAY for every computer/device you want to use with their Wi-Fi).
Download speeds of .25mbps / Upload .35mbps. (my cell phone is faster).

Full-size Beds (2 per room) are not comfortable. Pillows hard as rocks.
Downstairs rooms can be noisy due to heavy-footed guests on 2nd floor.
19" TV is from the 1980's (well, maybe the late 90's lol).

It's rare that I can't / couldn't find anything good to say about a hotel/motel, but the truth is, this small Motel room will provide a roof over your head and that's it. My suggestion: Look for a better deal, even if you have pay a few bucks more.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room for better quiet, but downstairs for convenience. Many rooms have parking just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came out of Yosemite headed to L.V. Nevada, got to Mammoth Lakes to spend the night. We got to the Motel 6, it was a really nice clean room. The staff was really nice to us. We met some people from Germany who liked the motel as well. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed justeone night, we asked to have two queens bed to have a bigger room for these price.
The room was clean ! We used the laundry rooms and it was great.
Remember to take out all your food from your car.
Great for road trips!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

In the motel 6 in Mammoth lake we stayed for one night before we visted the Tioga pass (Yosimity). The room was a bit small, but most of the time that is the case by a motel 6. However the beds were good and the room was clean. The price iis high ( a breakfest was not inculded) but I think it was the cheapest place in Mammoth lake.
The location is very good and close to shops and a very good Italian restuarant at the other site of the road. There also was a (Dutch) Bakkerij Schat for good bread.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Mammoth is a beautiful town in the Sierras, but expensive to play there. This is a functional motel for a night or two at $70 a night, clean and basic, no frills. Downstairs rooms and early rising guests are very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a typical Motel 6, basic but very clean. We requested a fridge, which I think we paid extra for. It was a hot day and the air conditioning worked well and was quiet. We again paid extra for wi-fi but it was useless, it kept disconnecting. The other problem was with Motel 6's website - we had tried to book this motel the previous night in Ridgecrest, but we live in the UK and the website would not accept our UK address - there was no alternative for entering a US state. We tried to explain this to the receptionist but she did not seem to understand our problem. Also she was trying to check in two customers at once, which got very confusing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes

Address: 3372 Main St, US 395 at SR 203/Mammoth Lakes, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes offers a great getaway for all seasons! The top skiing in the country! Mammoth Mountain is 1 mile and June Lake Ski Area is 15 minutes. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Motel Six Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Motel Six
Mammoth Lakes Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.