We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Life Cafe

Good Life Cafe
126 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760 934-1734
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Comfortable laid-back atmosphere with yummy food and fresh ingredients. It was a nice spot for my husband and I to visit while we were dating. We still like to treat ourselves here when we don't feel like cooking because it's like eating at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fresh & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The place is on Old Mammoth Road but tucked back a little bit. The food was markedly fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's a great place for a casual meal and local atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A little gem of a restaurant hidden in a shopping center in Mammoth Lakes. ALL food is made to order from fresh ingredients. Friendly wait staff. Casual, comfortable setting. Grilled salmon with mango salsa, brown rice, and crisp stir-fried veggies was outstanding as were enchiladas. Very reasonably priced as compared to other Mammoth Lakes eateries. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best food in Mammoth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent food - especially for the price. The Good Life Cafe used good quality ingredients in everything we ordered for both breakfast and dinner. The service was great. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Mammoth Lakes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“All around average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I ordered a veggie burger with a veggie patty and it was too dry to finish. The fries were okay. The server was very nice. The serving sizes were large. Overall, not very impressed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Life Cafe also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Good Life Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Life Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.