We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Restaurant

Angel's Restaurant
3516 Main St, Corner of Main and Sierra BLVD, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-934-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 77 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Mesa, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We picked this place because it was across the street from our hotel. The atmosphere is great, lots of choices on the menu, reasonable prices. The service was a bit on the slower side, so if you're in a hurry this might not be the best choice in town.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    61
    31
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
marina del rey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“lame bbq...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

i went there hungry... in need of some protein. i ordered the half chicken. it took all of 90 seconds for my plate of chicken to appear with mixed vegetables and a roasted sweet potato, which considering its bbq, is not necessary a problem.... the problem i had was the chicken looked rotten; some of the dark meat had streaks of black crap on them, and the white meat was completely overdone. despite them saying they brine the bird. its amazing to me to how many poor/mediocre restaurants exist in mammoth, and that have been here for years...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good service, bad fish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Rib Eye steak with bleu cheese fries were good, pulled pork was good as well. Unfortunately the fish and chips were just awful.... had to send them back and I don't believe I've ever done that anywhere. Waitress was wonderful, took the plate away and came back from the kitchen agreeing that the fish was awful. She offered other suggestions such as the tri tip, I settled for a bowl of chicken vegetable soup which was good. Might try a second time based on the good service. Restaurant was clean and inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Typical country restaurant with great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just had a great dinner there. Food was really good and great service all at a decent price. Couldn't have expected more. Just what we needed after a 330 mile drive from SFO via Tahoe. Thanks !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Angel's has dropped our favorite dishes, Burnt Ends Stuffed Baked Potato and 1/4 BBQ Chicken with salad. Their food is decent but not as good as it was a year ago. Sad! Service is good and the atmosphere is good, friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.