We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegans go there... go vegan.. ;-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai'd Up

Thai'd Up
625 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
(760) 934-7355
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 77 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Vegans go there... go vegan.. ;-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

They can make just about anything vegetarian/vegan style. HALLELUJAH!!!! So delicious we went two days in a row while visiting Mammoth. Really enjoyed everything we had from the menu. The spice level is adjusted to Americans so order the dishes Thai-hot if you prefer ist spiced up. I really love the place and the staff was really helpful and nice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    4
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bear Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You call this Thai food?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Worst Thai food I've ever had. I've been to Thai restaurants in Thailand, Hawaii, Nevada and California and the food I had at Thai'd Up wasn't even close to being Thai, even though the menu specifies "authentic." The Tom Kha Gai was thin and had a bad taste, the red curry was bland and salty (even though I specified medium hot), and what's with the Pad Thai made with miso that was salty? Also, the red curry supposedly had eggplant -- yes there were two pieces of eggplant that were about 3/8" cubes; there was lots of chicken though. On a positive note, our wait person at lunch today was very attentive and efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We love this place so much we came back 4 times!! The food is authentic Thai - tasty, good value and healthy. The staff are super friendly. Highly recommend the coconut and ginger sorbet for desert!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Calif. desert
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good choice for take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

good Thai food , great freash flavors. Not worth eating there unless you have to, just a few tables. We ate there twice in a week long trip, the only place we did that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Center, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ate there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were four adults and two children. I think we all had something different and we were all pleased. We liked it so well, the very next night when two more adults joined us, we got take out.
It was excellent both nights. The first night I requested medium spicy and the second I asked for the next level up which i prefered. The service was good and friendly. It set the bar for me for Thai food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai'd Up also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Thai'd Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai'd Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.