We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent management...Beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Juniper Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Juniper Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
newportkona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent management...Beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a great time at this property. Jim (the manager) made sure our stay was what we hoped for...and was quick to ask if there was anything he and his staff could accomodate. The place is very nice with beautiful views and a great pool and spa area.

Sierra in the coffee shop was very friendly and provided very good, convenient coffee and light breakfast items.

Heidi ( I accused her of making up the name to give an Alps feel to the front desk) was also very friendly.

In short, a very nice place with great people and beautiful surroundings.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear newportkona,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that my staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Sierra, Heidi, Jim and myself all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    120
    59
    27
    21
See reviews for
153
99
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Undercover parking (electric doors). Large room with kitchen and balcony. The refrigerator was extremely noisy on and off. Long walk to where the bars and restaurants. Off season so more limited choice on one hand, but, still enough to choose from. Taxis were available to get back later that evening. Fresh air, trees, good setting although the area immediately around the hotel looks a bit strange without any snow (i.e. poorly presented baron land). Very limited services onsite at Juniper Springs Resort, so be prepared for a long walk, short drive or a taxi (no shuttles off season) to get food or entertainment. All in all, enjoyed one night there but was keen to hit the road again next morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear ilard,

Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that the onsite facilities were adequate and we will ensure we provide more services during our transition from Winter to Summer.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at the resort for two nights only but it was one of the best places. The scenery, the town , the staff at the resort especially Peter (general manager) was a great support. I couldn't believe my luck when he helped us out to rearrange our trip. He was very friendly, passionate, knowledgable, and gave a great customer service. Our room was lovely and clean, with an open plan kitchen and lounge area. Beautiful scenery and fire place. A fantastic choice. Thanks sooooo much Peter.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Simran027,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to make accommodations to your trip in order for you to enjoy all that Mammoth Lakes and Yosemite has to offer. I hope the remainder of your trip was most enjoyable.

Truly,

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice condo hotel with a great location. Keep in mind that the location is at Eagle run with good ski in/out acess, but the lowest elevation for Mammoth mountain. We we there in Aprill for spring skiing (which was very good) but had to drive to the Main lodge for skiiing.

The condo's themselves are very nice. We (2 pre-teen sons and myself) stayed in a one bedroom condo....it was a little small; next time we'll get a two bedroom. The kids loved the pool, jacuzzi and x-box 360 room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear LongBeachBoludo,

Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. Our location is ideal earlier in the season for ski-in ski-out. It is also very convenient for families to enjoy skiing since the lift and ski school are so close. We hope to see you up this summer.

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

One of the only true ski-in/ski-out places to stay in town. The staff is attentive and friendly and the units are comfortable and well appointed. Underground parking is a plus during the winter and the large outdoor pool with 2 spas add to the pleasant experience. The only negative is the property is starting to show its age.

Green Features: They have blue recycle bins in the garage but they were pretty full. It would be great if they had them in the units so housekeeping can take care of disposing of the recyclables, and it would encourage the guests to recycle.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear shermanoakssteve ,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I couldn't agree more that there are not that many hotels you can jump straight on the slope from your room. Thank you for your feedback on our recycling program. We always look for ways to partner with Mother Nature whenever we can.

Come see us again soon!

Peter. A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The best part of staging at juniper is the proximity to the mountain! You could not ask for a place closer to the mountain and the luxury of ski-in ski-out is absolutely fabulous! My main complaint would be that there is no wifi in the Sunstone building which is a bit of a burden and quite unusual given this day and age.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Rachel L,
Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. The Sunstone building does indeed offer a great ski-in ski-out experience. We should have WIFI in that building running up soon.

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

the service was a excellent. we arrived well after the check-in time and was given prompt service. the entire stay was wonderful. The room was better than expected. Having the fridge, dishwasher and all the dishes in the room made the stay so comfortable.

The best part was the ski in, ski out and eagle lodge was literally 100 yds from our back door. We were able to ski into about 50 feet from our back door and it was awesome.

Room Tip: a good tip is to get the 2 night stay and 3rd night free. it was an excellent deal. Also see what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear erice1911,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Chair 9 indeed has some good powder!

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.