We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant manager peter and an amazing place to stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Juniper Springs Resort to your Saves list
Juniper Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lift Lodging Package
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant manager peter and an amazing place to stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at the resort for two nights only but it was one of the best places. The scenery, the town , the staff at the resort especially Peter (general manager) was a great support. I couldn't believe my luck when he helped us out to rearrange our trip. He was very friendly, passionate, knowledgable, and gave a great customer service. Our room was lovely and clean, with an open plan kitchen and lounge area. Beautiful scenery and fire place. A fantastic choice. Thanks sooooo much Peter.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Simran027,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to make accommodations to your trip in order for you to enjoy all that Mammoth Lakes and Yosemite has to offer. I hope the remainder of your trip was most enjoyable.

Truly,

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    136
    64
    30
    23
See reviews for
170
116
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice condo hotel with a great location. Keep in mind that the location is at Eagle run with good ski in/out acess, but the lowest elevation for Mammoth mountain. We we there in Aprill for spring skiing (which was very good) but had to drive to the Main lodge for skiiing.

The condo's themselves are very nice. We (2 pre-teen sons and myself) stayed in a one bedroom condo....it was a little small; next time we'll get a two bedroom. The kids loved the pool, jacuzzi and x-box 360 room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear LongBeachBoludo,

Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. Our location is ideal earlier in the season for ski-in ski-out. It is also very convenient for families to enjoy skiing since the lift and ski school are so close. We hope to see you up this summer.

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

One of the only true ski-in/ski-out places to stay in town. The staff is attentive and friendly and the units are comfortable and well appointed. Underground parking is a plus during the winter and the large outdoor pool with 2 spas add to the pleasant experience. The only negative is the property is starting to show its age.

Green Features: They have blue recycle bins in the garage but they were pretty full. It would be great if they had them in the units so housekeeping can take care of disposing of the recyclables, and it would encourage the guests to recycle.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear shermanoakssteve ,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I couldn't agree more that there are not that many hotels you can jump straight on the slope from your room. Thank you for your feedback on our recycling program. We always look for ways to partner with Mother Nature whenever we can.

Come see us again soon!

Peter. A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The best part of staging at juniper is the proximity to the mountain! You could not ask for a place closer to the mountain and the luxury of ski-in ski-out is absolutely fabulous! My main complaint would be that there is no wifi in the Sunstone building which is a bit of a burden and quite unusual given this day and age.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Rachel L,
Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. The Sunstone building does indeed offer a great ski-in ski-out experience. We should have WIFI in that building running up soon.

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

the service was a excellent. we arrived well after the check-in time and was given prompt service. the entire stay was wonderful. The room was better than expected. Having the fridge, dishwasher and all the dishes in the room made the stay so comfortable.

The best part was the ski in, ski out and eagle lodge was literally 100 yds from our back door. We were able to ski into about 50 feet from our back door and it was awesome.

Room Tip: a good tip is to get the 2 night stay and 3rd night free. it was an excellent deal. Also see what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear erice1911,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Chair 9 indeed has some good powder!

Peter A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were regulars at Juniper Springs for several years after it opened, but the overheated rooms and spotty internet drove us away for a couple of seasons. We returned this year and I'm happy to report the heating problem has been fixed, and it is now possible to enjoy your stay with the windows closed and the fireplace on. We got some much-needed snow the week of our visit, perfect for enjoying the best part of Juniper Springs: two-minute walk to the bottom of Eagle Lift and easy ski storage when you ski/walk back at the end of the day. We always meet great people in the hot tubs, although I wish the few unruly small kids were supervised a bit better.
The one-bedroom apartment layout is perfect for our family of three and the internet works well throughout the property. The only reason NOT to stay here is if you need to deposit kids in ski school on the other side of the mountain, but lessons are available at Eagle and the slope is gentle enough for beginners, with advanced terrain only a few lifts away. No real restaurants within walking distance, so we cook in the condo or drive into town. Convenient underground parking. Shuttle bus can be tricky and leave you stranded. Already doing a little snow dance as we look forward to next year.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of the hall on the second floor facing the hot tubs. Very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear reliantship,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. Welcome back and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Peter.A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The location of this hotel is great when there is snow. Fortunately, there was enough snow on our trip to be able to ski in/out. It appears with the slow ski season, the hotel isn't staffed properly. We just visitied for a few days after the best snowfall of the season, but the hotel wasn't staffed enough to handle the Sunday checkouts. Only one (stressed) person handling phone calls and check outs. Many people waiting for bell service. It was just faster for us to load the car by carrying out our own luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear CalvaryMike,

Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you found our location ideal for skiing and thank you for your feedback about your departure experience. I trust the rest of stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Peter. A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#8 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.