We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort with a friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Juniper Springs Resort to your Saves list
Juniper Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Play
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice resort with a friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just stopped for an overnight visit on our way to Yosemite. I liked the fact that it had all the conveniences of home with a full kitchen. I liked the parking garage. The location could not be any better if you came to the resort to ski. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly.
We had a very pleasant experience during our short visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    143
    71
    32
    25
See reviews for
185
128
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was our first time staying at Juniper Springs Resort and we absolutely enjoyed staying at this resort. The staff was very professional when I called to ask for early check-in, and when we arrived they were very courteous. The 1-bedroom suite was spacious for our family. The kitchen was convenient so we were able to make our family meals. We definitely recommend Juniper Springs resort to anyone planning a vacation to Mammoth.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2015
Tnmdam,

Thank you for the great feedback and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again and look forward to seeing you again!

- Juniper Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located in a quiet area away from the main village of Mammoth Lakes, in winter this would be fantastic accommodation with the chairlifts up to the ski fields literally next door. In summer, it’s pretty quiet but that’s ok too because the peace of the high Sierra is a joy to behold.

The 2 bedroom condominium was of decent size – both bedrooms had king beds with beds that were fairly high. The pillows, like many hotels, were too soft. The beds themselves were also too soft, we found ourselves with rather sore necks after each night’s sleep. Only 1 iPod dock (of the 2 in the condo) worked – this was disappointing.

We didn’t spend much time in the condo but the little time we did spend was pleasant enough. There is no cooling in the room (not that much was needed) but the bedrooms did get very hot in the evenings with all the appliances turned on even with heating off.

Depending on where you are located in the resort, the WiFi can be very hit and miss – it was fine in the lobby but in our room it was non-functioning.

The car park is reasonable enough but the spaces are quite tight so if you have anything larger than a Camry size car, you ought be careful.

The selection of Aveda toiletries was really nice; you’ll need the moisturiser because the air is very thin and dry there.

All in all, a decent choice if you don’t mind being a little bit away from the main village.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, Californie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first time to Mammoth Lakes, the resort was really nice. It was clean and the staff was very helpful! After checking in, there was construction going on on the balcony of our room, we called the front desk and they immediately relocated us to another room. It's not a cozy, romatic resort, but it was nice to have the extra space for lounging instead of sitting on a bed in an actual hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

To me, a resort is a vacation spot that has everything you need to enjoy your stay, like restaurants and recreation. Juniper Springs "Resort" is just another individually owned, commercially managed, condo complex. (There were someones personal toiletries in the bathroom- yuck) Recreation consists of one small pool and three hot tubs. Restaurants-none. You have to leave the location or cook your own meals. The restaurants listed on their website are actually at a different lodge that is managed by the same company. The coffee and mercantile shop is a small room at the hotel that has very limited selection and is open for a very limited amount of time. If you stay here, make sure you see the room before you agree. Since all units are individually owned, all units are decorated differently. You could get a very nice unit with granite counter tops and lovely furnishings, or, like us, laminate counter tops and a denim couch. Perfect maybe for a family with toddlers, but not for someone expecting a "resort". We went during the summer. Maybe it's my own fault for not realizing what this "resort" is. But I am wiser now.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here quite by chance due to a power cut in the hotel booked during a Western Tour, what a great upgrade it was, the rooms were georgous well equipped if you wanted to self cater, and well placed for local amenities. The outdoor pool was lovely and well used. A great short stay,just one night but we really did not want to leave this very pretty place,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I had a great stay. We enjoyed the free shuttle into town. The room was clean and well appointed. We liked that there was a separate bedroom, as opposed to it being a studio apartment, with everything contained in the four walls. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful -- so much so, that we wondered what the desk personnel were doing working there. They seemed way too smart. (Not that working in reception is a brainless job!) Anyway, we'd stay there again if we returned to Mammoth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.