We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toomey's

Toomey's
6085 Minaret Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA
760-924-4408
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Chef Matt Toomey relocated from his Whoa Nellie Deli at the Lee Vining Mobil Mart s few years ago. My go to lunch are the lobster taquitos. The smoked trout bagel is also fantastic for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    80
    30
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Odd Layout But Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Was a beautiful day in July so sat on patio. Of course family of 6 being the loudest tourists ever disrupted the peacefulness. Enjoyed the whitefish tacos w/ mango & pineapple salsa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
224 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Badly surprised- limited menu ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I read the reviews and it's rated pretty high- I'm not sure why. The outdoor seating is nice. The service was average. I was surprised our soft drinks came in bottles- I guess they don't have a soda machine. Anyways, the menu is VERY limited. They have about 5 dinner options all priced at $18.95 which isn't terrible if you're getting good quality food. I ordered the ribs as my waiter said they were the best in town and got awards at the contest- he must have been crazy. They were dry and over cooked on top of a bed of mashed potatoes that seemed a day old. Definitely not worth the $!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our server was the greatest!
Salmon and Buffalo Meatloaf were excellent. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food at the Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Heard mixed reviews about this place. Stopped in for lunch. The set up is a bit weird but don't let that deter you. They have a large seating area in the back.

Had the oyster po'boy and it was delicious. Very fresh.

Was crowded the day we came (due to an unexpected rain) but fast service. the owner is super. Hope this one stays.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toomey's also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Toomey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toomey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.