We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed & breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Bear Inn to your Saves list
Cinnamon Bear Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great bed & breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have stayed here twice and had a great experience both times. The managers are very helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is always delicious! I recommend visiting during the winter because I love the snow!! but it is beautiful in Mammoth all year round.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    82
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
43
94
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Cinnamon Bear B&B on our way back home from Lake Tahoe. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The managers seem to be vey pleasant and were very accommodating to all our needs.

Room Tip: Room close to the Main House
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in August for 1 night. Arrived late but the owner left the key in a box which was great. Rooms are quite nice, small but VERY LOUD. You can hear everything that other people talk or do in their rooms. Paid 138 $ for 1 night- too expensive but normal for the area.
Slept well but the beds are very soft. Cleanliness could be improved in the rooms.

Had the breakfast which was just OK, nothing really special but included in the rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Arrived at 7.30 at night and were happily accommodated in a queen room. In keeping with the building and common areas it was very cosy and homely, whilst also being clean and well-appointed. The bed was particularly comfortable. The hot tub is great for cool mountain nights. The homemade breakfast was also very good and provided ample sustenance for the day ahead. There is nothing really to criticise - it is not luxurious or high-end, but is a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This review is limited to the cancellation policy only as we did not stay at the Cinnamon Bear Inn. My Mom was hospitalized with E. coli. (She’s 80 years old) 2 nights before my wife and I were to arrive at the Inn. I contacted the Inn Keeper and explained by situation, that we simply could not travel to Mammoth Lakes for our stay. The Inn Keeper offered to give me 3 nights credit for a midweek stay only till mid-February 2014.This offer has no value to me as we live in San Diego (400 miles from Mammoth) and do not ski. I am more that willing to pay for one night lodging as a penalty but with an offer that I really cannot use I’ve now paid $ 531.48 for nothing. That is just an unfair enrichment to the Inn keeper. I’ve had my own business for 40 years (Civil Engineering) and would never treat my clients like this. This is a terrible penalty imposed on to the traveler. Beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We went out of our way to make this guest happy. The reservation was made online with a third party for which we have paid a commission. As part of the reservation process, he checked a box stating that he has read, understood, and agreed to the cancellation policy. Our first contact was when he canceled the day before arrival. Per his agreement with the third party booking agency, he is due nothing back. However, we offered a midweek credit, good for 6 months. Then he sent us festival tickets which we tried to resell for him. Next he called and said he couldn't make it back in 6 months so we agreed to extend the period to 1 year. A month later he called and said his wife was sick and they couldn't--wouldn't be returning at all and he wanted his money back. We believe we have been more than fair in this circumstance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed one night here as a lay over between Las Vegas and Yosemite. We checked in quite late, so our check in was done via emailed instructions which were clear and helpful. the room was on the first floor of the main complex. In there was a great big, high four poster bed which was one of the comfiest of our trip around California.

the complex is made up two buildings, the main bit and then some cabins a little bit away. At the main stay there was a hot tub open till 10, a vending machine (drinks) and the wifi. Now the wifi is the only downside to the place. there was another large group staying at the hotel and when they were all online we couldn't connect. this lasted the whole of the night and we couldn't access wifi until after breakfast.

the breakfast was as described, a mix of the expected plus custom made pancakes - in our case Blueberry.

Now for us, the best part of this hotel came when we returned to the hotel after getting food from town on the night of check in. It was dark and the hotel is a little up a back road on the left. As we drove up, something ran across our headlights - it was the Cinnamon Bear itself. It was fast, massive and very exciting to see.

I would happily stay here again

Room Tip: If you want wifi ask for the main complex. If you are unnerved by the threat of a Bear visit as for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night as part of road trip. Told them that we just got engaged and were given one of the four poster rooms. Old fashioned decor and less than plush bathroom facilities but all added to the charm of the place. Breakfast was really homley and good and set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Four poster room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Inn

Address: 113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Bear Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.