We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cinnamon bear inn is a wonderful stay I will come over and over come and stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cinnamon Bear Inn to your Saves list
Cinnamon Bear Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“The cinnamon bear inn is a wonderful stay I will come over and over come and stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here twice and loved it I stayed at other places in the area and the cinnamon bear in is awsome and where I recommend

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    83
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
43
96
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011 via mobile

We spent just one night at Cinnamon Bear Inn but it was an excellent experiense. The family staff was friendly giving us tips what to do and where to go.
They offered afternoon snack and icetea. And breakfast was delicious!!
Accommodation was overall good. Room was large and clean. The decoration everywhere is totally cute.
There is a hot tub outside.
If must say something negative the walls are very thin and we could hear all the footsteps from upstairs and our room was next to the tub so we could hear the people speaking while there were enjoing the atmosphere and warm water. Luckily you have to leave the hot tub 10pm so no harm done ;)
If we ever come back to the beautiful and charming Mammoth Lakes, we most certainly come back to Cinnamon Bear Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

Great spot for an overnight stay friendly proprietor and good breakfast (included) but both the uncomfortable bed and noisy neighbours upstairs meant we marked down.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here in a deluxe room with queen bed for one night on our recent roadtrip around California, booked through Expedia. The location is good, as walking distance to a nice grill for dinner and the conditions were clean and tidy. However, the bed badly needed to be replaced - the mattress was very uneven, and the bed squeaked so loudly that everytime either one of us turned over it woke us up - resulting in a poor night sleep! My other complaint was breakfast time - it was extremely busy the morning we were there, and the dining room is not big enough - therefore our first attempt at getting breakfast there was no room (not even room to wait!), which resulted in us going back to our room to wait - delaying our departure. When we did finally get a seat at breakfast no options were given (this was standard - everyone got the same), and strawberry and cream cheese french toast was served, which was extremely disappointing as neither of us like cream cheese! Overall I would not say that the stay was worth the cost, hence the poor rating, but with a couple of options for breakfast (along with more tables!) and the bed being replaced it would be a nice stopover!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here just one night. A really nice room (Room 5). Plenty of space. Breakfast was included. Central location. Mammoth Lakes area was beautiful in Summer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The place is very cosy, but we got a very small room with a squeaky bed. Breakfast was homemade and tasted good. We were warned that there had been a bear on the street the day before we arrived. So we were told that we should be aware and look out. Nice little place, would come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We used this place for one night on our way to San fransico The staff were very friendly the room was comfortable for one night but not for a long stay. wifi was patchy. We wanted to make an early start and left early, but breakfast does not start to 7.30 a bit late i think. Hot tub we laughed at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Inn

Address: 113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Bear Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.