We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth in a winter wonderland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mammoth Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes
Save Saved
You added Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes to your Saves list
1254 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warmth in a winter wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in Unit 405 at Snowcreek. It was clean, had a homey atmosphere and was well stocked with dishes, towels, all the amenities. The only thing we couldn't find was a cutting board. The rental personnel were very helpful. Of course the skiing at Mammoth Mountain was fantastic!!!! This is our 3rd time renting at Snowcreek and we have always been very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach,CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our extended family has stayed in many different units at Snowcreek Resorts over the past 12 years. The exteriors at Snowcreek are very well maintained with attractive landscaping. Staff are always pleasant, responsive and very helpful. The complex is quiet and safe, with ample parking. Amenities like washer/dryers in the units, firewood, BBQ grills, and free wi fi are great. The interiors vary and are categorized “standard” or “deluxe” according to criteria that seems a little ambiguous. Some units are dark and could use improved lighting. The TV’s at Snowcreek are the only real disappointment. There is no HD service, and only a few units have flat panel TV’s. While we are in Mammoth to enjoy the outdoors, it would be nice to have a decent TV especially in a unit that is considered deluxe.
We look forward to our next trip to Mammoth and Snowcreek Resorts is the only place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our very first time visiting Mammoth Lakes and we stayed at Snowcreek Resort Unit 913. Everything was great, didn't have any problems at all. The unit was clean, bed was comfy and they had everything we needed except a bottle opener. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The 8 of us (2 middle-aged couples, a younger couple with a 2 year old daughter, and a 23 year old) stayed in unit 789 for a three day weekend. We rented directly through Snowcreek Properties, as we have many times in the past. Customer service is excellent--problems are addressed immediately, even after hours, needed supplies are delivered promptly, very generous about early checkins and late checkouts. The unit was very comfortable, even for a multigenerational crowd, although the sofa bed could use a new mattress. It also has a wonderful deck with a fantastic view of Mammoth mountain, and is also close to the beautiful meadow, which is lovely to walk in in the spring and summer. Lots of property management companies handle Snowcreek units, but we have consistently found that Snowcreek properties are better equiped, better maintained, and better priced than other agencies.

Room Tip: Always ask about the view! Some of them are fantastic, and others not so much. Many seasonal disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

we rented two units through snowcreek directly. we had unit 714 and 715 in phase 5. we have stayed in snowcreek many times over the years and these two units were very nice and spacious. unit 714 has a lot( a bit too much) native american decor but the living room furniture is very comfortable. we had thanksgiving dinner for 25 here with a couple rented tables. we had room to add an 8ft banquet table and a 4ft table without moving any furniture around. this unit also has some arcade games and foos ball which kept the kids entertained when the sun went down.
715 had a more simple decor with the same layout.
i will agree with other reviews that the beds are not the most comfortable, but i think what you gain with your location and proximity to town and lifts is worth it . they were far from miserable.
both units were clean and had ample kitchen needs(if not cooking for thanksgiving, we did bring a lot for that) for normal use.
there is a lot of noise between floors, but the upstairs is in your unit. noise from unit to unit seemed well insulated.
i recommend booking through snowcreek rentals. they were very helpful and stay includes full use of amenities(athletic club, pool, spa, golf course(some may include a fee))

Room Tip: units on the golf course have a great "yard" in the snow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed in Unit 54 in early September 2011. Was rated a 4 Star by Mammoth Reservation Bureau, the management company.

Upon entering the unit, it smelled stale and musty. Found two dead spiders near the pillows in the bed linen indicating that the unit had probably not been used in awhile. About 4-5 light bulbs were not working. The lower oven door was stuck and would not open and 3 out of the 4 stove burners did not work at all. The unit felt dingy and drab due to the old furniture and faded bed spreads, and carpet seemed like it had not been cleaned in awhile. The lighting was poor. The mattresses were old and a bit uncomfortable. The sliding screen door on the bottom unit was off its tracks and leaning against the door. Quite frankly, very disappointing. Reported these findings to the management company and they quickly found us a much better unit at another facility which turned out to be absolutely fantastic...Fireside Unit 314. (Fireside Unit 314 was also a 4 star but since the unit had been almost completely updated, it was very clean, nicely appointed and was wonderful.) It's obvious that we'd been upgraded to a much nicer unit to make up for the unpleasant experience with Snowcreek Unit 54 and the extra work and time we incurred having to relocate to the other unit.

The other problem was that the common area (living space and kitchen) was on the 2nd level, which meant that we had to haul heavy items such as ice chests, etc. up to the 2nd floor. It would have been nice if the living area was on the entry level.

So beware when booking. Recommend you talk to reservation person to ensure that you get a well maintained unit that's clean. Lesson learned - we assumed incorrectly that a 4 Star meant above average quality...what the stars really mean is that the unit has certain amenities to qualify for the 4 Star but it does not really mean the unit is clean and well maintained...at least that was our conclusion.

On a positive note, the grounds were maintained nicely....airy, plenty of green grass and pretty flowers here and there. There was no BBQ and no internet connection, though.

Room Tip: So beware when booking. Recommend you talk to reservation person to ensure that you get a well main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wonderful place that we have visited multiple times. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds are very well kept. I have only booked through Snowcreek Resort and have never had an issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes

Address: 1254 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 645
Also Known As:
Vacation Rentals At Snowcreek Resort In Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.