We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club
2987 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Clemente
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've been coming to the Breakfast Club for years and it's always our favorite!! I'm a little confused though as to a review I read on trip advisor, stating that the restaurant was under new ownership. We were there a few days ago and spoke with the owner. She has not sold the restaurant , and she assured us that if and when she ever does, it will continue to remain the place we love. Also in that particular review the people were commenting on prior service experiences , yet in their first statement said they had never previously dined here....?? Frankly their comments/ review make no sense. Anyway, I digress. We love the Breakfast Club and the food and service have always been superb!!! We highly recommend coming here for breakfast and/or lunch, ordering a Bloody Mary , and enjoying!!! We always do!! Also, side note.... Sue made our daughters wedding cake and it was fantastic!! Not only was it gorgeous, but it tasted delicious as well !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

All our breakfasts looked good and it's a cute place. It opens at 6:30 and seemed to fill up with locals too. The staff provided excellent service. I had the Huevos Rancheros with shredded beef. It comes in a skillet, and includes refried beans and cheese and a wonderful salsa and extra tortillas. It's enough food to keep you going most of the day. You might even skip lunch!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“New owners really making a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We tried this restaurant for the first time, although we have been visiting the Mammoth area for 40 years. The new owners just bought the place 4 weeks prior, and wow, are they really making a difference, the service especially, you did not have to ask to have your coffee refilled, they asked several times if there is anything you wanted or everything ok, and the owner and his wife were doing most of the work. We met them, and they said they really wanted to make a difference in how the restaurant was run before, with poor reviews, and it will take time, word of mouth, since they are new owners. The food was good, breakfast food, you can't go wrong, very large portions, I was looking at what they were serving other people in the restaurant, not just what we ordered. We will be going back here for breakfast or lunch, that is what they serve.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The best breakfast I have had in a long time! Every thing is hand made right down to the salsa. Service was excellent and food was even better! Skip the Huevos and go for the Rios Scramble, yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Best bacon ever! Yummy potatoes, good service, overall great for breakfast. Wish we could eat the pastries!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Club also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.