We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On shuttle to Village, Eagle, Canyon, free WiFi !

Upstairs living area
Upstairs living area
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances
Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Dining area open to kitchen
Living area with full size sleeper sofa
Mammoth Lakes
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HWidener
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Choice! Comforts of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We absolutely loved staying at Tom and Jane's place in Mammoth Lakes. The area is breathtaking, and they were fantastic to deal with. The property is lovely and clean and they were attentive to every detail - answering questions promptly and refunding our security deposit VERY promptly! I would recommend this property without reservation, and hope to visit this lovely place again some day!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SheriBrid...
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This will be our permanent place to stay when we come back to visit! The owners are so kind and the gentleman who is their laison, Pete, is so accomodating and kind. My husband & I brought my mother out here to celebrate the 1 year anniversary of my father's death and to release his ashes. Tom & Jane were so empathetic and said they were honored that we chose their home for our visit. Well, when we got there and saw how beautiful their home was and the view and location; we felt blessed that we chose the right place and like I said will call on them again for our next visit. THANK YOU TOM & JANE!

The home had all the conveniences of our own home, more than what is in the description. Hairdryers in both bathrooms and soaps and shampoos. All you would need and more in the kitchen! Wonderful layout and awesome balcony! Fun games and movies! Excellent wifi! Perfect for us!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the home.
Liked least: Loud neighbors
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Eve
CA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gerardo E. Saldana
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sunnyd121...
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location for skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We loved our stay here for a ski vacation. The interior is very nice and the location is excellent to the mountain. Everything worked perfectly and the rental process was easy! We would definately go back

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of a jacuzzi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
South Pasadena
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Sarah F
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing