We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy salads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Side Door

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Side Door
100 Canyon Blvd #229, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760.934.5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 77 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Dessert, French, Swiss, Eclectic
Restaurant details
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great healthy salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Husband and I had dinner here and it was very nice. We enjoyed wine and each had a different salad. He had the tuna and I had a great fruit salad - it really was good!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“American Style Apres ski”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The place looks great and it is located just next to the Gondola and so you would expect it to be a great Apres ski bar. Failed! The staff were indifferent and slow and even with a DJ it failed to develop any atmosphere. (They need to check out how they do it in Austria!). The food was tasty and served quickly, but overall very disappointing

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome staff and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Side Door is one of our "must go to" places every time we go to Mammoth. The staff is always welcoming and usually remembers our names.The wine list is extensive. The atmosphere is classy but never pretentious. The bar is sometimes quiet but usually have great conversation.You never know when the bar games will come out--always a great time. Happy hour dinners are unbeatable!! Thanks for many great evenings Shields, Kelsey, Stephanie, and the rest of this great crew!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A great little wine bar and restaurant at the base of the gondola in Mammoth Village. We found this place in 2010, and were delighted to find it still operating in 2014.

Happy hour between 1700-1930 is great value. Don't miss the Swiss fondue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I went for desert, Love the crėpes, service is great even late at night. Shame they run out of the 20y old port.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Side Door also viewed

 

Been to Side Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Side Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.