We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stellar Brew & Deli

Stellar Brew & Deli
3280 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-924-3559
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 78 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Puako, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We made this our go to breakfast stop during our ski trip. Gluten free breakfast burritos, delicious everything, healthy. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The World
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“It was a good lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had lunch at the Stellar Brew and Natural Cafe (3280 Main St., Mammoth, CA, tel. (760) 924-3559, www.stallarbrewnaturalcafe.com). It was a funky place with live music on the deck. We both had salads and we had one smoothie. We spent $25 and that was too much for what we had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best of the sierra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We made the long drive from Durango Colorado and stumbled upon this jewel. Great locally roasted coffee, locally sourced food, and a real treat. We found the owner and staff to be accommodating, friendly, and knowledgable. The deck is warm and nice in the summer and the inside is comforting in the winter. Will we go to stellar brew every time we visit mammoth? You bet.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saas-Fee, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Organic, Tasty Hippie Chow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is hands down the best hippie food in Mammoth. Have a yerba matte or a kombucha with your quinoa and eggs or a gluten free goodie. Very very good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“my go-to coffee shop in Mammoth Lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've been coming here for several years, every morning that I'm in Mammoth Lakes for day hikes. They have excellent coffee, darker and more flavorful than Starbucks (which I go to in a pinch). They also have very tasty scones and muffins, baked on site. I've not yet tried their sandwiches and lunch fare but I'll keep coming back for coffee and baked goods.

They have good free wi-fi service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stellar Brew & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Stellar Brew & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stellar Brew & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.