We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ski in/Ski out Condo at Mammoth Mountain -Sleeps 8

View of the ski slope from the window seat inside the condo
View of the ski slope from the window seat inside the condo
View of the ski slope from the window seat inside the condo
Our newly renovated kitchen with breakfast bar
You will feel at home sharing meals with your family and friends in the condo
Our newly renovated kitchen has all new cabinets, granite counter tops and new appliances
Enjoy cooking in our newly renovated gourmet kitchen
Mammoth Lakes
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pdgog
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Summer Get-Away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

First, this condo is kept in pristine condition--very clean. When you walk in, you can tell how much care was put into the details to make guests feel welcomed. We went with a 13 & 16 year old and stayed for four nights. Beds were comfortable, water hot, and view for morning coffee or evening glass of wine was beautiful. While here we rented a pontoon boat at Lake Mary (VERY close by, which was nice), went horseback riding, and hiked to Devil's Postpile & Rainbow Falls. The weather was unbeatable (not too hot) so my husband and I walked the 5 miles into town and back (not that easy because it was all at a significant grade, but good exercise). The free trolly stops a half block away from the condo so the kids hopped on and went to the village for ice cream. The location of this condo is perfect, too. Very quiet, close to Lakes, free trolly, easy parking, and great view. We also cooked great meals here almost every night and all the necessary equipment was here to make it a snap. We hope to come back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, comfort, cleanliness, and amenities
Liked least: nothing--we had a great time
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
amorica77
UK
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mondialAt...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Everything a ski vacation should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I can't say enough great things about staying in this ski in/ski out condo! Location was perfect, wood burning fireplace (with loads of wood available on the balcony) was delightful, and the view was fantastic!! We were blessed with 18" of fresh power which truly made this unit a ski in/ski out while we were there. Even had a storage locker at the front door for the skis. Loved, loved, loved it and will definitely return for another fantastic family trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 4am snowplows
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MRKENYON
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jkilthau
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mexico
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Gila W
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing