We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Falafel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pita Pit

The Pita Pit
6201 Minaret Rd, Suite 149, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-924-7482
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“Great Falafel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very delicious falafel and a great choice of fresh fixings and sauces. Great for a snack and a healthy eating in mammoth mountain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy healthy fast food at a very affordable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want a yummy healthy sandwich, head to the Pita Pit. You get your choice of protein, veggies and sauces wrapped up exactly how you want it in a warm pita. The service is fast and the food is fresh and the prices are super affordable. The vegetarian sandwiches are $7 and the meat sandwiches are $8. I had a hummus sandwich with feta, veggies and avocado and it was delicous. My son had the chicken caesar wrap and my husband had the turkey pita. They were all delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Problem”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Threw up within two hours after eating a giros pita. Meat was a prefab slice, not comparable to original giros (looked and tasted artificial). Vegetables looked and tasted fresh. Bread was mediocre. Price was OK, but should have trusted my instincts and not have finished after the first bite. Sorry, but would not recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick and Plenty of It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Vacationing with my wife and the dog in Mammoth Lakes, we stopped for lunch in The Village @ the Pita Pit. The staff was courteous and friendly, moved quickly, and provided our lunch salads without delay. The food was fresh, tasty, and creative. This is a do-over for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical sandwhich shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This wasn't my first visit to a Pita pit, but my first to this location. The food is nothing special, just okay. If you like sandwiches, then you might like this place. The service was pretty good, but it was pretty empty when we were there. Not the cleanest place though as some of the tables weren't wiped off and they don't have highchairs for kids. They were nice enough to make a cheese quesadilla for my son even though it was not on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pita Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.