We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure with so much to offer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mammoth Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mammoth Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Mammoth Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10400 Minaret Road, Box 353, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LIFT LODGING AT $149
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure with so much to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had never been to Mammoth before and was told by a friend that I needed to go and see the resort. I stayed at Mammoth Mountain Inn for 5 days and was welcomed with a beautiful room, friendly staff and amazing scenery. My room had a loft and great windows facing the mountain and pine trees! I loved waking up and seeing the fresh snow almost daily on my porch. I was able to use the clean and updated hotel fitness center and found myself looking out the windows at the mountain and watching the snowcats going up and down during my workouts. I was greeted in the store for a quick breakfast sandwich and I got to explore the area daily and was surprised around every corner at the attention to detail of the hotel. Thank you again! I can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Puebla, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Mammoth Mountain Inn two weeks ago for three nights and we loved it. My advice is that you take advantage of this hotel and the wonderful services they offer. Yes the hotel is dated but you can’t beat the charm and the wonderful guests services the staff provides. The rates are fair considering the location. If the hotel would be brand new, the rates we are enjoying now would quadruple. They have a game room for the kids, fitness center, indoors and outdoors spas, shuttle services, incredible views and as I repeat unbeatable guest services.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrystellHernandezV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although I only spent one night in this hotel I have to say that it was a great decision. I stayed in the main building where the lobby has a warm mountain lodge feeling. Nicely designed just like the rooms. The scenery from every area of the hotel is superb. The staff friendly and professional. When checking rates around town these were the best. I know the winter rates will be higher but I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioVillanueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

although the hotel is a bit dated and could use a little bit of "love", it's still an overall, great experience. The staff was amazing, especially Michele Kubiac. I lost my $200 and expected never to see them again. She insisted to leave my contact info and she would probably find them. No more than an hour later, she calls! shades found! but it wasn't just Michele, it was the entire staff that was amazing and really made our family trip the best ever!!! if you're a parent with little ones, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: stay in the main lodge if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights... could not get an accommodation in Yosemite and so we have to take an accommodation in this place.... the hotel rooms were decent... but one thing which we did not like is that there was no latch/lock for the window.... since it was around a snowy mountain and no way any intruder can come, but its still not a safer room.. luckily nothing happened, but the hotel owners should consider having a lock for the windows.... ny one can easily get in ......we had reservation for 2 rooms and both rooms had the same so i guess all rooms do not have lock for the windows and easily some one can break in.... Overall its a good place but the cost is bit high and we see most of the hotels around that area is very costly!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbaalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had read other reviews so were not expecting much. First off, the lobby is very nicely done with the large gas fire always going with comfortable seating around it. We were greeted by friendly staff and given a room in the main building. Our room was very nicely detailed; fresh looking paint, and good looking carpet. The bed and linens were first rate. We found our TV was not working quite right so after sending maintenance to try a repair, which didn't work, they offered to move us next door to an upgraded room and then had staff help us move. All the staff were very responsive, polite, and amiable; in the bar, in the store, and all the support people in the lobby. Of course the location across from the Mammoth Mountain Ski Area Main Lodge is very convenient.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building so we can't say what the quality of the rooms are in the two a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micnmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'm gonna try to not only keep this short and sweet, but also help YOU eliminate spending time searching other options in Mammoth...MMI is simply the place to stay...no joke, stay there!!! Location location location first and foremost. The only hotel truly nestled up on the mountaintop, it gives you direct and easy access to put on your skis/board and immediately hit the slopes...the price is very reasonable, especially compared to many other properties in town, and the amenities are plentiful...restaurant options, bar options, pool/hot tubs, general store, game room for the kiddos, VERY CLEAN rooms and common areas prestine, and an ambiance that may not be your typical "high-class" hoity-toity aesthetic, but rather one FULL OF CHARM with a real feel for the slopeside, mountain setting!!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE; I have been there several SEVERAL times, as a solo trip, with friends/family, even hosted my close friends' wedding party there in one of their 2 bedroom with a loft type condo rooms...highly, highly recommend this place to all who enjoy Mammoth!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
2.9 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
3.0 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain Inn

Address: 10400 Minaret Road, Box 353, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the gondola. The Mammoth Mountain Inn is a great place to base your vacation if you want to wake up on the mountain itself. Stay in a recently remodeled craftsman style condo or suite. All rooms have slopeside access in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Mammoth Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Mountain Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Mammoth Mountain
Inn Mammoth Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing