We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Italian Cafe

Perry's Italian Cafe
3399 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-934-6521
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 77 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Food is good here, average and nothing overly amazing, but after a long day of sightseeing and travel, it was what was needed to hit the spot. They also have on draft local Mammoth Lakes brews, I really enjoyed the Golden Trout. Fun fact, Perry's was part of a 120 location chain in the 80s. In the movie Fast Times At Ridgemont High, the girls are working at a Perry's in the mall. And now you know :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    34
    16
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Go here for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stopped by here early one morning for a quick breakfast. The food was delicious and the portions were generous.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant / Outdoor Seating & Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

On a recent trip to northern California my husband and I stopped in for lunch. Our trip was in early May. We happened to be the only customers at the time of our visit. We enjoyed not only the food the but talking with the new owners. I ordered a turkey melt with pasta and my husband had an Italian sandwich. Both sandwiches were outstanding. I remember joking with the owners that I wished they could continue on our trip and cook for us (joking, but their food was yummy). I wished we lived closer to this restaurant so we could visit it more often. But since we don't, we will have to wait until we plan another trip up north. We will definitely look for them again when we are in the area. I suggest you try them too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New owners are doing a great job.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Perry's has been in Mammoth for years and the new owners have kept the original menu and added some really good items. We stopped in twice on our last trip it was that good and avordable. They also have a good wine list or you can pay a modest corkage. This is a good place for couples or families to dine.
Ray S.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“After-Ski Dinner Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed a delightful booth in a room with convivial atmosphere and delicious food. The sauces and meat balls are home made. Charming hostess/waitperson/owner. Family-owned restaurants like Perry's make for a wonderful experience.
Ray A.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Italian Cafe also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Perry's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.