We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs

Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs
76 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
(760) 934-2012
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

If you would like a very good pizza with a nice atmosphere, Nik N Willie`s is a good place to go. My only negative is that I feel that it is a little expensive. For a few pizzas and an order of cheese garlic bread we spent more than $50. One nice option is that they have a take n bake pizza which is a few dollars cheaper. I have never tried that as we are always ready to eat. The cheese bread was delicious and the pizza was very good. The sauce is not too overwhelming & there is not too much cheese. The toppings were plentiful. We will definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A longtime Mammoth institution, and for good reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have used this place for more than 30 years when we want a beautiful pizza, made exactly to our order. Often, we take it home and bake it in ourselves so we can eat it piping hot at our convenience. Bonus! When you arrive in town from a long drive down south, stop by Nik-N-Willie's and get a pie, take it to the condo, pop the pie in the oven. By the time you've unloaded the car, dinner's ready. Can't beat it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good local pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is a good casual place to get fresh pizza. The crust was tasty and the ingredients on the pizzas were fresh and tasty and generously added. They have a few booths and tables for eating there or you can get your pizza for take-out. I had to eat our vegetarian pizza with a fork and knife because there were so many veggies on top. I prefer a few less veggies but it was very enjoyable pizza.

Their TV was out of order and the server didn't know how to turn it back on, which was slightly annoying because they had a great old episode of Starsky & Hutch playing when we sat down and then it cut out.

The food was served promptly and the staff was professional and friendly. It's a solid place to get pizza in Mammoth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great bbq chicken pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

all the pizzas are awesome. I love the bbq chicken in particular. it's a real mom and pop place! I hit it every time i'm in mammoth!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It was my oldest daughters 10th birthday weekend. They cooks let my daughters make the pizza. Food was great and we will come back the next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 163459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing