We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT for the Price, Except for One Thing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“GREAT for the Price, Except for One Thing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for the first time since the price of the Hampton Inn next door has gone up so much! Nice to be able to park right outside your room. Check in was easy and the man was very polite. Wish there was a little booklet or something explaining stuff in the room, like being able to use the fitness room next door, or where the nearest eateries/stores are.
Shower is GREAT, and having a sink inside and another outside the bathroom is very handy. Towels are luxurious! TV is big and clear! Beds are thick and comfy. Could have used an extra blanket. Having 2 luggage racks is useful. Breakfast was a great treat. Not too often do even the high-end hotels have BACON! And lots of seating. The juice choices are great.
The two things that prevented us from having a perfect experience: the cleaning service left a dirty pillowcase on one sink and the corners of the room hadn't been cleaned in a while, and MOST especially: the HVAC unit is EXTREMELY noisy. Anywhere near the window is COLD--when the unit is on, you can't even talk in a normal voice or sleep. When the unit is off, it is nice and quiet but quickly gets cold.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I‘m so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western. Thanks for the complements and we do appreciate your feedback it’s very valuable for us; I addressed the housekeeping and maintenance issues with my department managers and the problems were fixed. I do hope to see you again soon in the near future. All the best…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    126
    78
    46
    37
See reviews for
129
104
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. the staff very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. The staff went out of their way to help me with whatever I needed. I would stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to fill out a survey. We take pride in what we do and hospitality it’s what we do best. Again, we appreciate your positive comments and I’ll share them with the staff. Save travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our two night stay was most pleasureable. All the amenities necessary. Very pet friendly. Clean, comfortable and very accommodating staff. Great access to Bethlehem, Sands Casino and highways to everywhere you need to go. Hotel can even accommodate large parties and business needs. I highly reccommend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I am so happy to hear that our staff and location met all your expectations; as you mentioned we’re pet friendly and also we feature a full restaurant, bar lounge and catering facilities for all your needs. Thank you for your review.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent Physical facility and excellent staff. The location was key to the Bethlehem, Allentown, Easton area for us and the convenience to the Airport and Interstate 476 ( PA Turnpike)was critical.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. I do hope we see you again soon in the near future you come back to the Bethlehem area. Safe travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was Good. The staff, from the moment I called until the time I checked out, was unfailingly courteous and helpful. For an inexpensive room, the facilities and breakfast buffet (which I ate only 1 day out of 3; and only bacon and fruit) and lounge were pretty nice. I had heavy things to carry and, though I'd booked a room with 1 king-sized bed, the desk clerk asked if I'd like to change to a different room (with 2 full beds) on the first floor. The room conveniently had a back door that made it easy to load & unload. Smell is important to me. Everything smelled ok. The bathroom was passably clean, but not what I'm used to; not a big deal, but a couple hairs. I am a late sleeper, so I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign out until 12:30 or so (no point being interrupted while you're getting ready); the maid service slipped a note under the door saying they'd respect the sign and would not service the room, but to call the front desk if I wanted service. I'd never had a hotel do that before. The 2nd day I did call when I was leaving; when I got back there were fresh towels and all was clean. The heater was loud.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I addressed the bathroom issue with my Executive Housekeeping Manger and it was rectified, also gave them your complements for the service they provided to added value to your experience. Once again, thank you for choosing our Best Western.

Managing Director- Richard sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the place we call home away from home. Best Western Plus never disappoints. The staff, the rooms, the breakfast, always lives up to my expectations. I never find anything to really complain about. If I did, I know the staff or management would rectify it without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities and also glad to know that we met you’re your expectations. I do hope to see you again in the near future. Happy Holidays!!

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We got a great price for one evening stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The decor is simple, but they have up-to-date TVs in the rooms, beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were clean and simply updated, the facility had a nice ballroom, and nice lounge/bar. (Though the bar tender during the cocktail hour of the wedding held there didn't have much of a selection for drinks nor had the bartender even heard of something as simple as a Mai Tai or green apple martini- whether it was his lack of knowledge or the lack in liquor selection, this was a little disconcerting.) The check-out process was simple and quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re making progress with our hotel’s renovations, during the first quarter next year fresh paint, carpet and mattresses will be installed plus many other upgrades. I hope to see you return soon to our property.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.