We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent dining facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent dining facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stopped for one night at this hotel, and were appreciative of the great value and facilities. Staff is friendly, and the rooms was very clean and well appointed -- fridge and microwave. In-house dining facilities were very helpful, we did not need to go to a restauraunt after a long drive. They have one of the better complimentary BW breakfasts. Would definitely return and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the comments and hope to see you return soon to the Best Western.

Richard Sanchez- Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    142
    87
    49
    42
See reviews for
143
118
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was pleased to have Joyce at the front desk on the day of my check-in, 10/24/13. I had been sick on the 5 hour flight from Los Angeles, and with no sleep, I really needed to get checked in as early as possible. So, luckily for me, Joyce had my room ready at 9am! I was able to get in early, get some rest, and then go to my 2pm meeting. Spent three days and 2 nights in renovated room. Nice flat screen TV, desk, fridge, and microwave. Joyce let me know of a great grocery store, just across the road from the hotel, Wegman's, which had a huge selection of Gatorades, fresh deli items, hot soups, Chinese food, everything you could ask for, and all at great prices. Really handy and with fridge and microwave in my room, saved me a lot of money and time over getting fast food. The hotel had a really nice bar/club, The Bar with No Name. We also had a good hot breakfast served daily with great juice dispenser. Good service at breakfast, but I took my food back to room to eat and watch TV. The beds were comfortable, and I always get two queens, in case one bed is too hard or soft! Great TV with HBO, and free Wi-Fi was fast. The thermostat is a little tricky, and the room got cold really fast, so just set the temp 5 degrees warmer than you do at home, and you should be good. Be sure to ask for extra blanket during winter. We had lunch buffets both days for our training, and the food and service was excellent. The meeting space was great too. My checkout was a breeze, but I needed to print boarding passes, and the computer was being used by a couple. So, the front desk man working on October 26th morning went to the office, and printed boarding passes for me! Great service and will be staying here again for company trainings! Easy drive back to Philadelphia Airport, on Saturday morning.

Room Tip: Get two queens for extra sleep option, and bring blanket or ask for extra blanket at check-in. Get r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased t hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Joyce know that she contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

this hotels "doggie" rooms are excellent for traveling with pets. They have a door to the interior corridors and another exterior door leading right outside your room to the parking lot. really convenient for taking your dog in and out of the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am so happy to hear our rooms were spacious and convenient for your dog. We’re dog friendly with a huge landscaped lawn so you can take long walks. We do hope to see you again soon! Safe ravels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We attended the wedding of a friend this weekend. Not only was the reception here, but we stayed 2 nights. The hotel is spacicious. All of the staff were absolutely wonderful, polite, and caring. The breakfast buffet can't be beat! The staff who worked during the reception were friendly and worked well together. We checked in at 10:30pm Friday night and the man working the desk was polite and thorough despite the late hour. When I got blisters on my feet from dancing at the wedding, the front desk was kind enough to give me a stack of bandaids! Our room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was a little soft for my liking, but my husband loved it! We hope to go back in the summer when the pool is open. We could see it from our window and it looks like a great size.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay; we appreciate the opportunity to host wedding groups and any other catering functions, we have multiple room sizes and plenty of rooms to accommodate any room block at special discounted prices. Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Bethlehem.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean and comfortable, attractive room with wonderful bed. Everything was perfect for my one night stay. It was so convenient to have the conference in the same building. The wifi was fast and the desk had a convenient outlet for recharging the laptop and cell phone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel convenient and WIFI to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the best Western in the not too distant future.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTREVILLE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

the rooms are a little dated, but clean and pretty large. 1 thing i like. you can oprn the windows for fresh air. only bad part is dont get an inner courtyard room in the summer. music playing at the bar at the pool and sometimes screaming memies. large pool though and dated but clean
the lower rooms have interior and exterior entrances, either to the parking lot or courtyard. there are NO ELEVATORS.doesnt matter to me, but maybe to some. i always like a room on the top. dont lt like hearing people walking or playing above me. The front desk will tell you there are 13 stairs to the 2nd floor-true-, but it is quiet.
breakfast. OMG. full hot breakfast. just like a restaurant buffet. this puts this hotel over the top. dont like hotels that say deluxe breakfast of bagel, donuts and juice. dont need a carb high. lots of seating area.
overall, its a pretty good hotel. have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. and like i said a full and filling breakfast to start your day instead of bagels.

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms with flat screens. more channels. about 60% of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will return should yout travels bring you back this way.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granilte Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

While conference attendee's registering in at the front desk made for slow registration, the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a seperate sink outside of the restroom. The restaurant menu had a good variety of meal selections and the self-serve breakfast was more than adequate. i wish all Best Western's had the same amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the hiway are, of course, the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities and accommodations. In behalf of my entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethlehem
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.