We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay again, But'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The View Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The View Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3191 Highfield Drive, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKLY STAY
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will stay again, But'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay there. The entrance of the hotel was nice the breakfast area was nice, however the rooms are a bit outdated. The beds were uncomfortable, the furniture is also outdated, and the floor lamp was in poor shape which i thought was going to break when i moved it. Over all it was in a great location to the dutch springs dive location where we spent most our time diving and minutes from downtown. We will more than likely stay there again, hopefully they get the chance to update there furniture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    60
    27
    20
    18
See reviews for
35
49
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This room was very comfortable and easily accessible to the casino, which gave a shuttle service for collection/drop off. Staff were helpful, rooms very clean. I would stay again if i was in the area.

Room Tip: i seen three rooms, all looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were traveling with two dogs, one medium and one large. The prices are fab because they only charge $10.00 per dog. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, breakfast typical. There is lots of outdoor space for dogs. I only wish the staff knew of restaurants in the area that were dog friendly. Obviously when you travel with dogs you need places to eat with your dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!
-Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Needed to stay close in to Lehigh and have walking distance access to everything. This was the place. People were courteous. Lobby was lively because of local University activity. Would definitely stay again. Would also book ahead in advance as the place will be filled most of the time because of it's convenience and proximity to everything. Great eats nearby and terrific shopping there and across the bridge in Bethlehem. Have to visit the Moravian Bookstore!

Room Tip: Every room good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
479 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

After checking with reviews which were very, very negative, I sent an e-mail to the Comfort Inn explaining that we were taking a tour and were very apprehensive about staying at the Bethlehem location.Although we never received a reply, we had no choice but to stay there with our group. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was polite and very accommodating. Paul, the night auditor greeted me warmly at breakfast time. He was very knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. He attended personally to our senior group and made sure we had everything we needed. It was a very good, hot and fresh breakfast. Our rooms were clean and well maintained. They seemed to have been updated. I had no complaints and would stay there again. Give this place a chance and greet Paul and he will take good care of you. Need more people like him!

Room Tip: Despite recent poor reviews, please give this place a chance. They seem to have updated the furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff isn't very professional, however the rooms are great and the beds are comfortable. I'd come back with out a problem. The staff may not have been professional in attire but they were really nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Got this room on a deal (like $75 including taxes) but wish I'd paid more when I was disgusted and paranoid as my little one-year-old ran around the room. I could do a dive like this on my own, but not with my girl. My wife said from reading other reviews there must be some better rooms, so hopefully the smoking and dog-friendly room we got stuck in us meant for dirty parties and dirty dogs. It's no place for a family.
On the bright side, the front desk employees were all nice and free breakfast is a bonus. The waffle batter sucked that day, making chewy waffles, but made a good egg and bagel sandwich and ate cereal and fruit.
Got a little workout in since nobody else was in there. They only have one pin for the universal weight machines, so only one person can use them at a time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Bethlehem, our hotel is under new management and we are eagerly working on having clean comfortable rooms for every guest every stay! I would like to invite you back again, to give us another try, on the house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Address: 3191 Highfield Drive, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The View Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.