We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was quite surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starters Pub - CLOSED

Starters Pub
3731 Route 378, Bethlehem, PA 18015-5436
610-997-5454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“was quite surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

the crab cakes were unbelievably good...was expecting it to be pedestrian at best...lots of tv's to watch sports

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband, brother-in-law and I went here for dinner and drinks and weren't disappointed. The food was great, as were the drinks. The service was excellent as well- we never had to wait for a server to refill a drink. Plenty of televisions to watch the game, whatever it may be- for us it was Flyers Playoff games so it was intense! Our only beef was that it was pretty pricey considering that it is pub fare and drink. But otherwise a nice place to go- probably would have been a better choice for lunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good place to watch the Eagles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice pub, lots of big screen TV's with all the games on. Its a pub so the food ranges from burgers / tacos to platters. Drinks are well made. Nice deck for worm weather. My fave is the french onion soup - I wont order it any were else !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Spicy French Fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you are watching your salt intake, beware of the french fries as they are served VERY salty and spicy. The server should notify customers that they are prepared and served generously seasoned.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A good pub with a big menu full of things that probably aren't that good for you can be hard to find. A good one, that is. I like Starters....the menu leaves no stone unturned and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Big screen t.v.s let you catch up on the games. I've only been for lunch, but i had a great big yummy salad and i'd go back for sure.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starters Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starters Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.