We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Handy and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

These folks are truly nice. Hotel is new-ish with all the HIE that's standard and it's all working.
Early flight and staff suggested I take a couple of minutes for a coffee and a roll before they were officially open. The ride to ABE is quick (lights take longer than drive time) and they were right. 45 minutes after I woke up, I was through security. Great way to avoid the Philly experience and great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear October 2013 Business Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am glad your time at our hotel was enjoyed. We very much appreciate your feedback. When business brings you back to Bethlehem, PA, please visit us again. Thank you again for staying with us. Wishing you safe travels always.



Management ans Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here about 3 weeks ago - nearly end of August.
Rooms are a little older, there is a restaurant/pub walking distance/same plaza as Hotel which was convenient for a late drink or appetizer. The cleanliness of the rooms needed more detailing but that is because I am in the hospitality industry so I know what to look for.
What amazed me was the excellent customer service. At night we asked the young gentleman if he had apples and he personally went to the kitchen and washed some apples to take out and give us. This to me is what makes the value of hospitality - not just "sorry we don't" but at least take the time out to check what guest needs are.
Breakfast was alright with hot and cold assortment of foods.
Location convenient as we went to Sands Casino

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Harrison, NY,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay at our hotel. We thank you the time you had taken to provide feedback.

Very much aprpeciate your comments about the service you received. We pride ourselves on the efforts of our staff to always go the extra mile.

Not quite sure why the hotel seemed to be older with an opening in 2007. Please accept our apologies for fallijng short of expectations in any way. It is always our goal to continually improve and your feedback helps us to always be better. You are a valued guest and we hope to see you again. Thank you again.



Regards,

Management ans Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This establishment is mixed smoking and non-smoking. On the way to my room, I notice that the hallways stink of cigarettes, which was disappointing. The room was clean but the carpets in room and hallway are stained. They do have free breakfast, but remember, you get what you pay for. While you are here, do not take a Taxi. I was stuck with a crazy driver that told him I gave him the wrong address. He drove like a maniac. The taxi did not have navigation and I had to give him directions from my iPhone! This place is overpriced and dumpy. The bed looks clean enough, though.

Room Tip: There is another hotel down the road Staybridge, but it was sold out due to an event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Texas,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I am glad you found your accommodations to be clean which is always important for all travelers.

My apologies for not exceeding expectations in the area of carpet. Lessons learned when a hotel selects an earth tone for a carpet color. Be sure our next choice will be different because it is not a wise choice and difficult to maintain as new in a hotel or home.

I apologize for your experience with the taxi. It sounds like the experience could have been better. Unfortunately, we can not control the taxi service or drivers. But we would have gladly assisted with transportation in the hotel's van in a specified mile transportation radius.

Your feedback regarding the Express Start Breakfast is also appreciated. Corporate decides and the hotels follow.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about our hotel. We wish you the very best in your future travel plans.


Regards,


Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a good research for a good hotel to stay with family we decided to stay on this one. Good location, nice outdoor pool, close to a restaurant, free breakfast and good service. We got the jr suite and it was perfect for 3 adults and 2 kids. Close to the town, the highway and to the airport.

Room Tip: Pick the jr suite for family stay, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest and Traveler from Central, NJ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in Bethlehem, PA. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your accommodations. Sound like it was enjoyable. When you return to the area, please stay with us again. Thank you again and have a safe and happy summer. :)))

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very clean large room (King Bed room). We arrived before check-in time and were instantly checked-in even though they had to change our room. The daily breakfast is above average. Very nice large room that was relaxing. A TV and couches were also in that area. Great coffee with flavored creamers (a huge bonus for me!). I regret waiting a couple days to try the cinnamon rolls as they were delicious! Large variety of breakfast items.

We did not use the pool but it looked very clean. They also had handicapped pool access with a lift type of chair. I had never seen that before and was pretty impressed they took the effort to install that.

There were many positives to the place... A selection of pillows on the bed (firm/soft). Cookies at the front desk. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next store had a good variety of food and drinks. The WaWa was close to for gas and a quick sub sandwich lunch. Close to the airport too. Great location.

The one minor negative is that there was not a mini-fridge in the room. We were surprised as that is pretty much a standard in most hotel rooms. They were available for an additional $10/night - first come, first serve. I think it would be a great perk if you are staying long term like we did to have that included in your room fee.

Overall a fantastic stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Dublin, TX:


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It sounds like it was a very successful time. We very much appreciate you choosing our property while in Bethlehem. Cinnamon Rolls are everyone's favorite. :)) When in the area, please choose our hotel again. Thank you again and have a safe and happy summer.

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Short stay (one night) last minute reservation online went smooth. Very quiet property for a Friday evening in July despite a very busy restaurant next door which I didn't visit. Two cheerful, helpful ladies at check in very welcoming. Room was very clean and quiet. I checked out early and didn't stay for free breakfast, however having brewed coffee available 24/7 in the lounge on ground floor was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Upstate New York,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Very much appreciated. I am glad our staff was friendly and helpful. On your next trip to Bethlehem, please stay with us again.
Thank you again and have a safe and enjoyable summer. :))


Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice and clean! The Staff was extremely helpful upon check-in! Our 2 room suite is spacious and we cooked a delicious dinner in our suite. The carpeting and furnishings are very clean and they look quite new! The pool is heated and very well maintained! I am grateful after a long road trip to be treated so well at check-in.......AND how could I forget to mention that I LOVE the workout room???? It is big and is equipped with very NICE equipment! Thanks Holiday Inn Express! This location has turned my opinion around for your chain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay ay our hotel. So glad it was successful.
Happy to hear your enjoyed the Accommodations and Staff. We appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bethlehem. Than you again.

We wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfillment. H. Belloc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Address: 3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area is minutes from Lehigh Valley International Airport(ABE). This award winning hotel features an outdoor pool. All guests enjoy the complimentary Express Starts Breakfast with Hot Entrees, Signature Cinnamon Rolls, Continental Favorites and Made to Order Pancakes. P.J. Whelihan's Restaurant and Pub is adjacent to the hotel, so close we share a driveway, and is the perfect place for lunch or dinner. On your next visit to Bethlehem, PA, stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area. A friendly staff looks forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.